FAQs  |  Contact Us  |  Site Map    skip navigation
AZ.gov Arizona's Official Web Site
State of Arizona
Department of Revenue
 

Transaction Privilege Tax (TPT) License Renewal Due January 1

The due date to renew your TPT license is January 1, 2017. TPT licenses are valid for one calendar year, from January 1 through December 31. Licenses renewed within the calendar year must still be renewed at the start of the following calendar year. Arizona does not charge a state “renewal” fee. If the business does not have a state TPT license issued by ADOR, the cost is $12 for a new TPT license plus applicable city fees of up to $50 per jurisdiction. The department strongly encourages businesses to register at AZTaxes.gov to renew their license and pay their account(s). AZTaxes.gov can also be used to update business account information once the account is registered. Allow up to four hours for the update to complete and be applied on the account. The account must have up-to-date information before the license is renewed.

 

If your business previously used a TPT license number issued by a non-program city, that number will no longer be valid after December 31, 2016. Failure to renew the license may be subject to penalties. All fees are payable to ADOR using the license number issued by the department. The renewal fee is due at the time of renewal. The fees can be paid via AZTaxes.gov with e-check or ACH Debit if that option is already set up on the account.

 

ADOR strongly encourages taxpayers to register and file online via the AZTaxes.gov website for faster processing and fewer errors. State law requires taxpayers with multiple business locations to file their TPT returns electronically.


Posted on Friday, December 23, 2016 (Archive on Monday, January 02, 2017)
Return