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Who can use
Arizona Form 140A?
You can use Form 140A to fi le for 2010 if all of the 
following apply to you.

You, and your spouse if married fi ling a joint 
return, are full year residents of Arizona.

Your Arizona taxable income is less than $50,000.

You are not making any adjustments to income.

You do not itemize deductions.

You are not claiming any credits other than the 
family income tax credit, the property tax credit, 
the credit for increased excise taxes or the clean 
elections fund tax credit.

You are not claiming estimated tax payments.

Do not fi le Form 140A if you are an active 
duty member of the U.S. Armed Forces.

If you are an active duty member of the 
U.S. Armed Forces, you may subtract all 
active duty military pay included in your 
federal adjusted gross income.  To take this 
subtraction, you must fi le your 2010 return 
using Form 140.

This Booklet Contains:
 Form 140A –

Resident Personal Income Tax Return

 Form 204 –
Extension Request

STOP

8 Great Reasons to
e-File this Form!

For free e-File qualifi cations, forms and other 
tax information, visit our Web site at:

www.azdor.gov

Where’s my Refund?

$ To check the status 
of your income tax 
refund, go to
www.aztaxes.gov

Easy
Pay your taxes by credit card!

www.aztaxes.gov

Visa  MasterCard
Discover Card  American Express

Faster Refunds:  Fast as 7 – 10 Days

 Filing Confi rmation Provided

Error/Math Checking Feature

File Federal & State Forms Together

Direct Debit of Tax Payment

Makes Complex Returns Easy

If you qualify, it's Free

Secure

CAUTION
The federal adjusted gross income that you use on your Arizona return may not 
be the same as the federal adjusted gross income from your federal tax return.  
Also, the federal Schedule A deductions used on the Arizona return may be 
different from the federal Schedule A deductions taken on your federal return.

Each year the Arizona State Legislature considers if they will adopt changes 
made to the federal tax law during the prior year.  These forms assume the 

Legislature will adopt all federal law changes made after January 1, 2010.  
If you use the amounts from your 2010 federal tax return to complete your 
Arizona return and the Legislature does not adopt the 2010 federal changes, 
you may have to amend your return at a later date for any difference between 
Arizona and  federal law.  For more details, see the “Notice” on the inside cover 
or visit www.azdor.gov and click on the link for 2010 conformity.



Items of Interest for 2010 
 
Extra Time for Filing 2010 Returns 
You have extra time to file and pay for 2010 because April 
15, 2011 is a legal holiday in Washington DC.  This means 
that your 2010 calendar year tax return is due no later than 
midnight, April 18, 2011. 

2010 Standard Deduction the Same as 2009 
For 2010, the standard deduction is the same as it was for 
2009 ($4,677 for a single taxpayer or a married couple filing 
separate returns and $9,354 for a head of household or a 
married couple filing a joint return). 
Haiti Earthquake Relief Donations Made in 2010 but 
Deducted on Your 2009 Federal Return. 
For Arizona purposes, you must deduct any donations for 
Haiti relief that you made during 2010 on your 2010 
Arizona return.  If you deducted these donations on your 
2009 federal income tax return, you must add that amount 
back on the 2009 Arizona return and then deduct it on your 
2010 Arizona return. 
Discharge of Indebtedness (DOI) Income under 
I.R.C § 108(i) 
If you made the federal election to defer the inclusion of DOI 
income under I.R.C. § 108(i), you must make an addition to 
Arizona income for the amount of DOI that you deferred and 
excluded from your 2010 federal adjusted gross income.  In 
future years when you include that income on your federal 
income tax return, you will be allowed to take a subtraction for 
the amount already included in Arizona income. 
Original Issue Discount (OID) on Reacquisition of 
Debt Instrument 
Arizona did not adopt the federal provisions requiring a 
taxpayer to defer the OID deduction in cases where the 
taxpayer deferred the DOI income under I.R.C. § 108(i).  In 
this case a taxpayer may subtract any OID deduction that was 
deferred on the federal return.  In future years when the 
taxpayer takes this deduction on the federal return, the taxpayer 
will be required to make an addition to Arizona income for the 
amount of OID already subtracted for Arizona purposes.  
Special Net Operating Loss (NOL) Subtraction Rules 
for Losses Carried Forward from 2008 or 2009 
Arizona did not adopt the federal net operating loss rules 
[I.R.C. § 172(b)(1)(H)] for losses incurred during 2008 or 
2009.  For Arizona purposes, you must deduct the loss as if 
you computed the loss under I.R.C. § 172 in effect prior to 
the enactment of those rules.  An Arizona subtraction will be 
allowed for the difference between the actual carryforward 

on the federal return and the carryforward that would have 
been allowed as a deduction on the federal return if the 
election had not been made. 
New Refund Check-off for the “I Didn’t Pay Enough 
Fund’ 
You may give some or all of your refund to the I Didn’t Pay 
Enough Fund. Gifts that you make to the I Didn’t Pay 
Enough Fund will aid the state by going to the Arizona 
general fund. 
Nonresidents Must Now Prorate the Standard 
Deduction 
Nonresident individuals, who claim the standard deduction, 
must now prorate the deduction by the percentage which the 
taxpayer’s Arizona gross income is of the taxpayer’s federal 
adjusted gross income. 
Private School Tuition Credit 
If you make a donation to a private school tuition 
organization between January 1, 2011 and April 15, 2011, 
you may opt to take a credit for this donation on your 2010 
return.  If you do not take the credit for this donation on your 
2010 return, you may take the credit on your 2011 return.  
See Form 323 for details. 
New Refundable Renewable Energy Industry Credit 
A taxpayer may qualify for the refundable renewable energy 
industry credit if the taxpayer expanded or located a 
qualified renewable energy operation in Arizona.  See Form 
342 for details.  
Portion of R & D Credit May Now be Refundable 
Starting with the 2010 taxable year, a portion of the R & D 
credit may be refundable to qualified taxpayers.  See Form 
308-I for details.  
Innocent Spouse Relief Form 200 Revised  
We have revised the Form 200 to help us process the form 
faster.  The new Form 200 asks for a lot more information.  
We know that some of the questions on this form involve 
sensitive subjects, but we need this information to determine 
whether a taxpayer qualifies for relief. 
New Estimated Payment Form for Form 141AZ Filers 
A fiduciary making estimated income tax payments on 
behalf of an estate or trust should use new Form 141AZ ES 
rather than Form 140ES to make those payments. 
New Extension Request Form for Form 141AZ Filers 
A fiduciary filing for an Arizona extension or making an 
Arizona extension payment on behalf of an estate or trust 
should use new Form 141AZ EXT rather than Form 204. 

 
Special Notice for 2009 Returns 

 
Arizona did not fully conform to federal tax law changes for 2009.  This means that you may have to file an amended return for 2009.  
Look at items 1 through 5 below.  See if any of those items apply to you.  If any of those items apply to you, this will affect your 2009 
return.  If you have already filed your 2009 return, you must file an amended return to properly report those items.  If you were a full year 
resident during 2009 and you filed Form 140, 140A or 140EZ, you may use Form 140X-NC to correct your 2009 return.  If you file Form 
140X-NC and pay the entire tax due by October 17, 2011, we will not charge you any penalty or interest on that tax.  
The following is the list of items that affect your 2009 return. 

1. You received unemployment income during 2009.  You excluded up to $2,400 of that income on your 2009 federal return. 
2. You claimed an itemized deduction for both the sales tax on a new motor vehicle and state income taxes on your 2009 

federal return. 
3. You made a cash gift during 2010 to aid Haiti earthquake victims.  You claimed an itemized deduction for that gift on your 

2009 federal return. 
4. You elected to exclude discharge of indebtedness (DOI) income from the reacquisition of a business debt instrument on your 

2009 federal return. 
5. You excluded original issue discount (OID) on a debt instrument described in number 4 above from income on your 2009 

federal return. 
If any of items 1 through 5 above apply to you, you must correct your 2009 Arizona return. 
To get Form 140X-NC or for more news on this topic, visit our web site at www.azdor.gov. 



Tax Year 2010 Earned Income Tax Credit Eligibility Table
Number of

Qualifying Children
Earned Income

(less than) Maximum Credit

 0* $13,460 ($18,470 if MFJ)  $457
 1 $35,535 ($40,545 if MFJ)  $3,050
 2 $40,363 ($45,373 if MFJ)  $5,036
 3 or more $43,352 ($48,362 if MFJ)  $5,666
*your age 25 - 64 MFJ = Married Filed Jointly

Tax Year 2010 Child Tax Credit Eligibility Table
Quali� cations Maximum Credit Amount Per 

Qualifying Child
Children under the age of 17 years at the end of the 2010 tax year $1,000 per child
Parents and children must have Social Security number or ITIN (Individual Taxpayer Identi� cation Number) to claim credit.

Arizona Family Tax Credit Eligibility Table
Quali� cations Income

Eligibility depends on � ling status and number of dependents $31,000 or less per year

Arizona Increased Excise Tax Credit Eligibility Table
Quali� cations Income

Eligibility depends on Arizona residency and � ling status $25,000 or less per year

 Governor Brewer’s Task Force on the Earned Income Tax Credit

To Qualify!
You must � le your state and federal taxes

How To File!
Get your taxes prepared FREE at one of the community tax 
assistance sites.  The sites will also e-� le your taxes; that means 
a FREE FAST REFUND.

Where To File!
Call for FREE site locations ....................... (602) 263-8856
From Area Codes 520 and 928 ................. (800) 352-3792
TDD/TTY AZ Relay ................................... (800) 367-8939

Web Site:  www.cir.org

Earn it!  Keep it!  Save it!
� Save for a House
� Save for a Car
� Save for a College Education

Over 100,000 eligible Arizona families failed to 
receive thousands of dollars in tax credits because 
they did not � le a tax return.  You may qualify 
for these special credits when you � le your 
state and federal taxes.

Tax Credits 
Available
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Special Notice for 2009 Returns 
Arizona did not fully conform to federal tax law changes for 
2009.  This means that you may have to file an amended 
return for 2009.  Look at items 1 through 5 below.  See if any 
of those items apply to you.  If any of those items apply to 
you, this will affect your 2009 return.  If you have already 
filed your 2009 return, you must file an amended return to 
properly report those items.  If you were a full year resident 
during 2009 and you filed Form 140, 140A or 140EZ, you 
may use Form 140X-NC to correct your 2009 return.  If you 
file Form 140X-NC and pay the entire tax due by October 17, 
2011, we will not charge you any penalty or interest on that 
tax. 
The following is the list of items that affect your 2009 return. 

1. You received unemployment income during 2009.  
You excluded up to $2,400 of that income on your 
2009 federal return. 

2. You claimed an itemized deduction for both the sales 
tax on a new motor vehicle and state income taxes on 
your 2009 federal return. 

3. You made a cash gift during 2010 to aid Haiti 
earthquake victims.  You claimed an itemized 
deduction for that gift on your 2009 federal return. 

4. You elected to exclude discharge of indebtedness 
(DOI) income from the reacquisition of a business 
debt instrument on your 2009 federal return. 

5. You excluded original issue discount (OID) on a 
debt instrument described in number 4 above from 
income on your 2009 federal return. 

If any of items 1 through 5 above apply to you, you must 
correct your 2009 Arizona return. 
To get Form 140X-NC or for more news on this topic, visit 

our web site at www.azdor.gov. 

Leave the Paper Behind - e-File!
� Quick Refunds 
� Accurate
� Proof of Acceptance 
� Free ** 
No more paper, math errors, or mailing delays when you 
e-File!
Refunds in as little as 7 to 10 days with direct deposit 
option.
e-File today, pay by April 18, 2011, to avoid penalties and 
interest.
e-File through an Authorized IRS/DOR e-file provider or 
by using your Personal Computer and the Internet. Visit 
our web site at www.azdor.gov for a listing of approved e-
file providers and on-line filing sources.
** For free e-file requirements, check out our web site at 

www.azdor.gov.

Who Can Use Form 140A? 
You can use Form 140A to file for 2010 if all of the following 
apply to you.  
� You (and your spouse if married filing a joint return) 

are full year residents of Arizona. 
� Your Arizona taxable income is less than $50,000, 

regardless of your filing status. 

� You are not making any adjustments to income. 
� You do not itemize deductions. 
� The only tax credits you can claim are: 
 the family income tax credit, 
 the property tax credit, 
 the credit for increased excise taxes, 
 the Clean Elections Fund tax credit. 
� You are not claiming estimated tax payments. 

NOTE: If you are an active duty military member and 
required to file an Arizona return, DO not file Form 140A. 
For 2010, you may subtract all active duty military pay 
included in federal adjusted gross income. To take this 
subtraction, you must file your 2010 return using Form 140. 
For more information, see Form 140 instructions. 

Do You Have to File? 
Arizona Filing Requirements 

These rules apply to all Arizona taxpayers. 
You must file if 
you are: 

and your 
Arizona adjusted 
gross income is 
at least: 

or your gross 
income is at 
least:

� Single $  5,500 $15,000 

� Married 
filing jointly 

$11,000 $15,000 

� Married 
filing 
separately 

$  5,500 $15,000 

� Head of 
household 

$  5,500 $15,000 

If you are an Arizona resident, you must report income 
from all sources. This includes out-of-state income.  

To see if you have to file, figure your gross income the 
same as you would figure your gross income for federal 
income tax purposes. Then, you should exclude income 
Arizona law does not tax. 
Income Arizona law does not tax includes: 
� Interest from U.S. Government obligations 
� Social security retirement benefits received under 

Title II of the Social Security Act 
� Benefits received under the Railroad Retirement Act 
� Active duty military pay 
� Pay received for active service as a reservist or a 

National Guard member 
You can find your Arizona adjusted gross income on 
line 18 of Arizona Form 140A.  

NOTE: Even if you do not have to file, you must still file a 
return to get a refund of any Arizona income tax withheld. 

Do You Have to File if You are an American 
Indian?
You must file if you meet the Arizona filing requirements 
unless all the following apply to you. 
� You are an enrolled member of an Indian tribe. 



Form 140A 

2

� You live on the reservation established for that tribe. 
� You earned all of your income on that reservation. 
Enrolled members of American Indian tribes that must file a return 
may subtract wages earned while living and working on their 
tribe's reservation. If you are eligible to subtract these wages, 
you must file Form 140. In this case, do not file Form 140A. 
The department has issued a ruling on the Arizona tax 
treatment of American Indians.  This ruling is ITR 96-4. To 
see this ruling, visit our web site at www.azdor.gov and 
click on legal research and then click on rulings.

Do You Have to File if You are the Spouse 
of an American Indian and You are Not an 
Enrolled Indian? 
You must file if you meet the Arizona filing requirements. The 
department has issued a ruling on the tax treatment of 
spouses of American Indians.  This ruling is ITR 96-4. To 
see this ruling, visit our web site at www.azdor.gov and 
click on legal research and then click on rulings. 

Do You Have to File if You are in The 
Military? 
You must file if you meet the Arizona filing requirements 
unless all the following apply to you. 
� You are an active duty member of the United States 

armed forces. 
� Your only income for the taxable year is pay received 

for active duty military service. 
� There was no Arizona tax withheld from your active 

duty military pay. 
If Arizona tax was withheld from your active duty military 
pay, you must file an Arizona income tax return to claim any 
refund you may be due from that withholding. 
You must also file an Arizona income tax return if you have 
any other income besides pay received for active duty 
military service. 
If you are an Arizona resident and you have to file an Arizona 
return, you should file using Form 140. If you were an Arizona 
resident when you entered the service, you remain an Arizona 
resident, no matter where stationed, until you establish a new 
domicile. As an Arizona resident, you must report all of your 
income, no matter where stationed. You must include your 
military pay, but using Form 140, you may subtract all pay 
received for active duty military service, to the extent it is 
included in your federal adjusted gross income. 
If you are not an Arizona resident, but stationed in Arizona, 
the following applies to you. 
� You are not subject to Arizona income tax on your 

military pay. 

� You must report any other income you earn in Arizona. 
Use Form 140NR, Nonresident Personal Income Tax 
Return, to report this income. 

To find out more, see Arizona Department of Revenue 
brochure, Pub 704, Taxpayers in the Military. 

Residency Status 
If you are not sure if you are an Arizona resident for state 
income tax purposes, we may be able to help. The 
department has issued a procedure on determining residency 
status.  This procedure is ITP 92-1. To see this procedure, 
visit our web site at www.azdor.gov and click on legal 
research and then click on procedures. 

Residents 
You are a resident of Arizona if your domicile is in Arizona. 
Domicile is the place where you have your permanent home. 
It is where you intend to return if you are living or working 
temporarily in another state or country. If you leave Arizona 
for a temporary period, you are still an Arizona resident 
while gone. A resident is subject to tax on all income no 
matter where the resident earns the income. 

Part-Year Residents 
If you are a part-year resident, you must file Form 140PY, 
Part-Year Resident Personal Income Tax Return.
You are a part-year resident if you did either of the 
following during 2010. 
� You moved into Arizona with the intent of becoming a 

resident. 
� You moved out of Arizona with the intent of giving up 

your Arizona residency. 

Nonresidents 
If you are a nonresident, you must file Form 140NR, 
Nonresident Personal Income Tax Return.

What if a Taxpayer Died? 
If a taxpayer died before filing a return for 2010, the 
taxpayer's spouse or personal representative may have to file 
and sign a return for that taxpayer. If the deceased taxpayer 
did not have to file a return but had tax withheld, a return 
must be filed to get a refund. 
The person who files the return should use the form the 
taxpayer would have used. If the department mailed the 
taxpayer a booklet, do not use the label. The person who 
files the return should print the word "deceased" after the 
decedent's name in the address section of the form. Also 
enter the date of death after the decedent's name.  
If your spouse died in 2010 and you did not remarry in 
2010, or if your spouse died in 2011 before filing a return 
for 2010, you may file a joint return. If your spouse died in 
2010, the joint return should show your spouse's 2010 
income before death, and your income for all of 2010. If 
your spouse died in 2011, before filing the 2010 return, the 
joint return should show all of your income and all of your 
spouse's income for 2010. Print "Filing as surviving spouse" 
in the area where you sign the return. If someone else is the 
personal representative, he or she must also sign the return. 

Are Any Other Returns Required? 
You may also have to file a fiduciary income tax return. For 
details about filing a fiduciary income tax return, call the 
department at (602) 255-3381. 

See the light of day 
from the comfort of 
your home with E-File 

Forget about 
midnight runs to 
 the post office 

www.azdor.gov
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Claiming a Refund for a Deceased Taxpayer 
If you are claiming a refund, you must complete Form 131, 
Claim for Refund on Behalf of Deceased Taxpayer. Attach 
this form to the front of the return. 
What are the Filing Dates and Penalties? 
When Should You File? 
You have extra time to file and pay for 2010 because April 
15, 2011 is a legal holiday in Washington DC.  This means 
that your 2010 calendar year tax return is due no later than 
midnight, April 18, 2011.  File your return as soon as you 
can after January 1, but no later than April 18, 2011. 

What if You Cannot File on Time? 
You may request an extension if you know you will not be 
able to file on time. 
NOTE: An extension does not extend the time to pay your income 
tax. For details, see the instructions for Arizona Form 204. 

To get a filing extension, you can either: 
1. Apply for a state extension (Form 204). To apply for a state 

extension, file Arizona Form 204 by April 18. See Form 204 
for details. You do not have to attach a copy of the 
extension to your return when you file, but make sure 
that you check box 82F on page 1 of the return. If you 
must make a payment, use Arizona Form 204, or visit 
www.aztaxes.gov to make an electronic payment. 

2. You may use your federal extension (federal Form 4868). 
File your Arizona return by the same due date. You do not 
have to attach a copy of your federal extension to your 
return, but make sure that you check box 82F on page 1 
of the return. 

When Should You File if You are a 
Nonresident Alien? 
The due date for your Arizona return is not the same as the 
due date for your federal return. Your Arizona return is due 
by April 18 even though your federal return is due on June 
15. If you want to file your Arizona return after April 18, 
you must ask for a filing extension.  You must file this 
request by April 18.  Arizona will allow up to a 6-month 
extension. This will allow you to file your return by 
October 17, 2011. See Form 204 for extension filing 
details.   
If you have a federal 6-month extension, you can file 
your Arizona return under that extension.  If you file 
using your federal extension, Arizona will also allow 
you an extra 6 months.  Because we will allow only 6 
months, the due date for your Arizona return is not the 
same as the due date for your federal return.  In this 
case, your Arizona return will be due by October 17 
even though your federal return will not be due until 
December 15.  If you file your 2010 Arizona calendar 
return after October 17, 2011, your return will be late.
If you are a fiscal year filer, your return is due on the 15th day 
of the fourth month following the close of your fiscal year. 

What if You File or Pay Late? 
If you file or pay late, we will charge you interest and 
penalties on the amount you owe. If the U.S. Post Office 
postmarks your 2010 calendar year return by April 18, 2011, 
your return will not be late. You may also use certain private 
delivery services designated by the IRS to meet the “timely 
mailing as timely filed” rule. 

Late Filing Penalty 
If you file late, we will charge you a late filing penalty. This 
penalty is 4½% of the tax required to be shown on the return 
for each month or fraction of a month the return is late. This 
penalty cannot exceed 25% of the tax found to be remaining 
due.

Late Payment Penalty 
If you pay your tax late, we will charge you a late payment 
penalty. This penalty is ½ of 1% (.005) of the amount shown 
as tax for each month or fraction of a month for which the 
failure continues. We charge this penalty from the original 
due date of the return until the date you pay the tax. This 
penalty cannot exceed a total of 10%. 

Extension Underpayment Penalty 
If you file your return under an extension, you must pay 
90% of the tax shown on your return by the return's original 
due date. If you do not pay this amount, we can charge you a 
penalty. This penalty is ½ of 1% (.005) of the tax not paid 
for each 30 day period or fraction of a 30 day period. We 
charge this penalty from the original due date of the return 
until the date you pay the tax.  This penalty cannot exceed 
25% of the unpaid tax.  If we charge you the extension 
underpayment penalty, we will not charge you the late 
payment penalty under Arizona Revised Statutes section 42-
1125.D.

NOTE: If you are subject to two or more of the above 
penalties, the total cannot exceed 25%. 

Interest
We charge interest on any tax not paid by the due date. We 
will charge you interest even if you have an extension. If 
you have an extension, we will charge you interest from the 
original due date until the date you pay the tax. The Arizona 
interest rate is the same as the federal rate. 

When Should You Amend a Return? 
If you need to make changes to your return once you have 
filed, you should file Form 140X, Individual Amended 
Return. You should file your amended return after your 
original return has processed. Do not file a new return for the 
year you are correcting. Generally, you have four years to 
amend a return to claim a refund. 

If you amend your federal return for any year, you must also file 
an Arizona Form 140X for that year. You must file Form 140X 
within 90 days of the final determination of the IRS.  
If the IRS makes a change to your federal taxable income for 
any year, you must report that change to Arizona. You may 
use one of the following two options to report this change.  
Option 1 
You may file a Form 140X for that year. If you choose this 
option, you must amend your Arizona return within 90 days 
of the final determination of the IRS. Attach a complete 
copy of the federal notice to your Form 140X. 
Option 2 
You may file a copy of the final federal notice with the 
department within 90 days of the final determination of the 
IRS. If you choose this option, you must include a statement 
in which you must: 



Form 140A 

4

1. Request that the department recompute your tax; and 
2. Indicate if you agree or disagree with the federal notice. 
If you do not agree with the federal notice, you must also 
include any documents that show why you do not agree. 
If you choose option 2, mail the federal notice and any other 
documents to: 
Arizona Department of Revenue 
1600 W. Monroe, Attention: Individual Income Audit 
Phoenix, AZ  85007-2650 

Line-by-Line Instructions 
Tips for Preparing Your Return: 
� Make sure that you write your SSN on your return. 
� Complete your return using black ink. 
� You must round dollar amounts to the nearest whole 

dollar. If 50 cents or more, round up to the next dollar; 
if less than 50 cents, round down. Do not enter cents. 

� You must complete your federal return before you can 
start your Arizona return. 

� Make sure you include your home telephone number. If 
your daytime number is not the same as your home number, 
make sure you include a daytime telephone number.  

Entering Your Name, Address, and SSN 
Lines 1, 2, and 3 -
NOTE: Make sure that you write your SSN on the 
appropriate line.
If your booklet has a peel-off label, use that label if all the 
information is correct. If any of the information on the label 
is incorrect, do not use the label. Attach the label after you 
finish your return. If you do not have a peel-off label, print or 
type your name, address, and SSN in the space provided. 
If you are filing a joint return, enter your SSNs in the same 
order as your names. If your name appears first on the
return, make sure your SSN is the first number listed.
If you are married filing separately, enter your name and 
SSN on the first line 1.  Then enter your spouse’s name and 
SSN on second line 1. 
If you are a nonresident of the United States or a resident 
alien who does not have an SSN use the identification 
number (ITIN) the IRS issued to you. 
For a deceased taxpayer, see page 2 of these instructions. 
Use your current home address. The department will send 
your refund or correspond with you at that address. 

NOTE: Make sure your SSN is correct. If you are filing a 
joint return, also make sure you list your SSNs in the same 
order every year. 
Make sure that you enter your SSN on your return. Make sure 
that all SSNs are clear and correct. You may be subject to a 
penalty if you fail to include your SSN. It will take longer to 
process your return if SSNs are missing, incorrect, or unclear. 
ID Numbers for Paid Preparers 
If you pay someone else to prepare your return, that person 
must also include an ID number where requested. 
A paid preparer may use any of the following. 
� his or her SSN 
� his or her PTIN 
� the EIN for the business 
A paid preparer who fails to include the proper ID numbers 
may also be subject to a penalty. 

Determining Your Filing Status 
The filing status that you use on your Arizona return may be 
different from that used on your federal return. 
Use this section to determine your filing status. Check the 
correct box (4 through 7) on the front of Form 140A. 
Line 4 Box - Married Filing a Joint Return 
If you are married and filing a joint return, check box 4. 
You may file a joint return if you were married as of 
December 31, 2010. It does not matter whether or not you 
were living with your spouse. You may file a joint return, 
even if you and your spouse filed separate federal returns. 
You may file a joint return if your spouse died during 2010 
and you did not remarry in 2010. See page 2 of these 
instructions for details. 
The Arizona Form 140A is for full year residents only. You may 
not file a joint Arizona income tax return on Form 140A if any 
of the following apply. 
1. Your spouse is a nonresident alien (citizen of and living 

in another country). 
2. Your spouse is a resident of another state. 
3. Your spouse is a part-year Arizona resident. 
If filing a joint return with your nonresident spouse, you may 
file a joint return using Form 140NR. See Form 140NR 
instructions. 
If filing a joint return with your part-year resident spouse, you 
may file a joint return using Form 140PY. See Form 140PY 
instructions. 
The department has issued a ruling on filing a joint return with 
your part-year resident or nonresident spouse.  This ruling is 
ITR 95-2.  To see this ruling, visit our web site at 
www.azdor.gov and click on legal research and then click on 
rulings. 
Line 5 Box - Head of Household 
If you are filing as a head of household, check box 5. 
You may file as head of household on your Arizona return, 
only if one of the following applies. 
� You qualify to file as head of household on your federal 

return.
� You qualify to file as a qualifying widow or widower on 

your federal return. 

Line 6 Box - Married Filing Separately 
If you are filing a separate return, check box 6 and enter 
your spouse's name and SSN on the second line 1. 

Find an Authorized e-File Provider 
An authorized E-File provider can
take the guesswork out of filing taxes. 

To Find an 
 Authorized e-File 
Provider near you  

log on 
www.azdor.gov 
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If you were married as of December 31, 2010, you may 
choose to file a separate return.  You may file a separate 
return, even if you and your spouse filed a joint federal 
return.
Arizona is a community property state. If you file a separate 
return, you must figure how much income to report using 
community property laws. Under these laws, a separate 
return must reflect one-half of the community income from 
all sources plus any separate income. 
When you file separate returns, you must account for 
community deductions and credits on the same basis as 
community income. Both you and your spouse must either 
itemize or not itemize. If one of you itemizes, you both must 
itemize. If one of you takes a standard deduction, you both 
must take a standard deduction. One of you may not claim a 
standard deduction while the other itemizes.  
If you and your spouse support a dependent child from community 
income, either you or your spouse may claim the dependent. 
Both of you cannot claim the same dependent on both returns. 
The department has issued tax rulings on filing a separate 
return.  These rulings are ITR 93-18 and ITR 93-19.  To see 
these rulings, visit our web site at www.azdor.gov and click 
on legal research and then click on rulings. 
NOTE: In some cases you may treat community income as 
separate income. The department has issued a ruling on 
when you may treat community income as separate income.  
This ruling is ITR 93-22. To see this ruling, visit our web 
site at www.azdor.gov and click on legal research and then 
click on rulings.
If one spouse is a resident and the other spouse is not, other 
special rules may apply when filing a separate return.  The 
department has issued a ruling on how to report income in 
this case.  This ruling is ITR 93-20.  To see this ruling, visit 
our web site at www.azdor.gov and click on legal research 
and then click on rulings. 
Line 7 Box - Single 
If you are filing as single, check box 7. 
Use this filing status if you were single on December 31, 
2010. You are single if any of the following apply to you. 
� You have never been married. 
� You are legally separated under a decree of divorce or 

of separate maintenance.
� You were widowed before January 1, 2010, and you did 

not remarry in 2010, and you do not qualify to file as a 
qualifying widow or widower with dependent children 
on your federal return. 

Exemptions
Write the number of exemptions you are claiming in boxes 8, 
9, 10, and 11. Do not put a checkmark. You may lose the 
exemption if you put a checkmark in these boxes. You may 
lose the dependent exemption if you do not complete Part A, 
lines A1 through A3b, on page 2. You may lose the 
exemption for qualifying parents or ancestors if you do not 
complete Part A, lines A4 and A5, on page 2. 

Line 8 Box - Age 65 and Over 
Write "1" in box 8 if you or your spouse were 65 or older in 
2010. Write "2" in box 8 if both you and your spouse were 
65 or older in 2010. 

Line 9 Box - Blind 
Write "1" in box 9 if you or your spouse are totally or partially 
blind. Write "2" in box 9 if both you and your spouse are 
totally or partially blind.  
If you or your spouse were partially blind as of December 31, 
2010, you must get a statement certified by your eye doctor 
or registered optometrist that: 
1. You cannot see better than 20/200 in your better eye with 

glasses or contact lenses or  
2. Your field of vision is 20 degrees or less. 
If your eye condition is not likely to improve beyond the 
conditions listed above, you can get a statement certified by 
your eye doctor or registered optometrist to that effect instead. 
You must keep the statement for your records. 
Line 10 Box - Dependents 
You must complete Part A, lines A1 through A3b, on page 2 
of your return before you can total your dependent exemptions. 
You may claim only the following as a dependent. 
� A person that qualifies as your dependent on your federal 

return.

NOTE: If you do not claim a dependent exemption for a 
student on your federal return in order to allow the student 
to claim a federal education credit on the student’s federal 
return, you may still claim the exemption on your Arizona 
return. For more information, see Arizona Individual 
Income Tax Ruling ITR 05-02.

� A person who is age 65 or over (related to you or not) 
that does not qualify as your dependent on your federal 
return, but one of the following applies. 

1. In 2010, you paid more than one-fourth of the cost of 
keeping this person in an Arizona nursing care 
institution, an Arizona residential care institution, or an 
Arizona assisted living facility. Your cost must be more 
than $800. 

2. In 2010, you paid more than $800 for either Arizona 
home health care or other medical costs for the person. 

� A stillborn child if the following apply: 
1. The stillbirth occurred during 2010. 
2. You received a certificate of birth resulting in stillbirth 

from the Arizona Department of Health Services.  

SSaavveess  TTiimmee      ��    SSaaffee    ��    FFaasstteerr  RReeffuunnddss  

SSuubbmmiittss  yyoouurr  IIRRSS  aanndd  AAZZ  RReettuurrnnss aatt  tthhee ssaammee  ttiimmee  
FFiigguurreess  CClleeaann  EElleeccttiioonn  FFuunndd  TTaaxx  RReedduuccttiioonn  

CCaallccuullaatteess  DDeedduuccttiioonnss  aanndd  EExxeemmppttiioonnss  
CChheecckkss  ffoorr  EErrrroorrss  bbeeffoorree  yyoouu  ffiillee  

AAnndd,,  MMuucchh  MMoorree

MMoosstt ttaaxxppaayyeerrss uussiinngg tthhiiss ffoorrmm
aarree eelliiggiibbllee ffoorr FFRREEEE ee--FFiillee.. LLoogg
oonn wwwwww..aazzddoorr..ggoovv ttoo sseeee iiff
yyoouu qquuaalliiffyy..
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3. The child would have otherwise been a member of your 
household. 

Completing Line(s) A1 
NOTE: If a person who qualifies as your dependent is also 
a qualifying parent or ancestor of your parent, you may 
claim that person as a dependent on line A2, or you may 
claim that person as a qualifying parent or ancestor of your 
parent on line A5. You may not claim that same person on 
both line A2 and line A5. Do not list the same person on line 
A1 that you listed on line A4.

Enter the following on line(s) A1. 
1. The dependent's name. If you are claiming an 

exemption for a stillborn child and the child was not 
named, enter “stillborn child” in place of a name. 

2. The dependent's SSN. If you are claiming an 
exemption for a stillborn child enter the certificate 
number from the certificate of birth resulting in 
stillbirth. 

3. The dependent's relationship to you. 
4. The number of months the dependent lived in your home 

during 2010. If you are claiming an exemption for a stillborn 
child, enter the date of birth resulting in the stillbirth. 

You may lose the exemption if you do not furnish this information. 

Line A2 - Total Dependents 
Enter the total number of persons listed on line(s) A1. Enter 
the same number on the front of the return in box 10. 

Lines A3a and A3b - Persons You did Not 
Take as Dependents on Your Federal Return 
On line A3a, enter the following. 

1. The names of any dependents age 65 or over listed on 
line(s) A1 that you cannot take as a dependent on your 
federal return. 

2. The name of any stillborn child listed on line(s) A1, if 
the stillborn child was named. If the stillborn child was 
not named, enter “stillborn child” on line A3a. Also 
enter the date of birth resulting in the stillbirth.  

On line A3b, enter the name of any student listed on line(s) A1, 
that you did not claim as an exemption on your federal return 
in order to allow that student to claim a federal education credit 
on the student’s federal return.  

Line 11 Box - Qualifying Parents and 
Ancestors of Your Parents 
A qualifying parent or ancestor of your parent may be any 
one of the following. 
� Your parent or your parent’s ancestor. Your parent’s 

ancestor is your grand parent, great grand parent, great 
great grand parent, etc. 

� If married filing a joint return, your spouse’s parent or 
an ancestor of your spouse’s parent. 

You may claim this exemption if all of the following apply. 
1. The parent or ancestor of your parent lived in your 

principal residence for the entire taxable year. 

2. You paid more than one-half of the support and 
maintenance costs of the parent or ancestor of your 
parent during the taxable year. 

3. The parent or ancestor of your parent was 65 years old 
or older during 2010. 

4. The parent or ancestor of your parent required 
assistance with activities of daily living, like getting 
in and out of bed or chairs, walking around, going 
outdoors, using the toilet, bathing, shaving, 
brushing teeth, combing hair, dressing, medicating 
or feeding. 

You must complete Part A, lines A4 and A5, on page 2 of 
your return before you can total your exemptions for 
qualifying parents and ancestors of your parents.  

NOTE: If a person who is a qualifying parent or ancestor of 
your parent also qualifies as your dependent, you may claim 
that person as a dependent on line A2, or you may claim 
that person as a qualifying parent or ancestor of your parent 
on line A5. You may not claim that same person on both 
line A2 and line A5. Do not list the same person on line A4 
that you listed on line A1.

Completing Line(s) A4 
Enter the following on line(s) A4. 
1. The name of the qualifying parent or ancestor of your parent. 
2. The SSN of the qualifying parent or ancestor of your 

parent. 
3. The qualifying parent’s or ancestor’s relationship to you, 

or your spouse if filing a joint return. 
4. The number of months the qualifying parent or ancestor 

of your parent lived in your home during 2010. 
You may lose the exemption if you do not furnish this 
information. 
Line A5 - Total Qualifying Parents or 
Ancestors of Your Parents 
Enter the total number of persons listed on line(s) A4. Enter 
the same number on the front of the return in box 11. 
Line B6 - Last Name(s) Used in Prior Years 
Use line B6 if the last name that you are using on this 
return is not the same as the last name you used on returns 
filed for the last 4 years.  On line B6, enter any other last 
name(s) that you used when filing your return during the 
last 4 years. 

Totaling Your Income 
Line 12 - Federal Adjusted Gross Income 
You must complete your federal return before you enter an 
amount on line 12. You must complete a 2010 federal return 
to figure your federal adjusted gross income. You must 
complete a federal return even if you do not have to file a 
federal return. 
Arizona uses federal adjusted gross income as a starting 
point to determine Arizona taxable income. Your federal 
adjusted gross income is your Arizona gross income. 
NOTE: Be sure to use your federal adjusted gross income 
and not your federal taxable income.
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Exemptions
Line 13 - Age 65 or Over 
Multiply the number you entered in box 8 by $2,100. 

Line 14 - Blind 
Multiply the number you entered in box 9 by $1,500. 

Line 15 - Dependents 
Multiply the number you entered in box 10 by $2,300. 

Line 16 - Qualifying Parents and Ancestors 
of Your Parents 
Multiply the number you entered in box 11 by $10,000. 

Figuring Your Tax 
Line 19 - Standard Deduction 

If your filing status is:
Your standard 
deduction is: 

� Single $4,677 
� Married filing separately $4,677 
� Married filing jointly $9,354 
� Head of household $9,354 

Line 20 - Personal Exemptions 
The amount you may claim as a personal exemption depends 
on your filing status. If married, the amount you may claim as 
a personal exemption also depends on whether you or your 
spouse claim dependents. You may use the chart below to 
figure your personal exemption. If married, you may also use 
Form 202 to figure your personal exemption. 

Personal Exemption Chart
If you checked filing status: Enter:
Single (Box 7) $2,100 
Married filing joint return (Box 4) 
and claiming no dependents 
(Box 10) 

$4,200

Married filing joint return (Box 4) 
and claiming at least one 
dependent (Box 10 excluding 
persons listed on Page 2, line A3a) 

$6,300

Head of household and you are 
not married (Box 5) 

$4,200

Head of household and you are
a married person who qualifies 
to file as head of household 
(Box 5) 

$3,150 Or 
Complete Form 202 
Personal Exemption 
Allocation Election.

Married filing separately (Box 6) 
with neither spouse claiming 
any dependents (Box 10) 

$2,100 Or 
Complete Form 202 
Personal Exemption 
Allocation Election.

Married filing separately (Box 6) 
with one spouse claiming at 
least one dependent (Box 10 
excluding persons listed on 
Page 2, line A3a) 

$3,150 Or 
Complete Form 202 
Personal Exemption 
Allocation Election.

A married couple who does not claim any dependents may 
take one personal exemption of $4,200. If the husband and 
wife file separate returns, either spouse may take the entire 
$4,200 exemption, or the spouses may divide the $4,200 
between them. You and your spouse must complete Form 202 
if either you or your spouse claim a personal exemption of 
more than $2,100. If you and your spouse do not complete 
Form 202 you may take an exemption of only $2,100 (one-
half of the total $4,200). 
A married couple who claims at least one dependent may 
take one personal exemption of $6,300. If the husband and 
wife file separate returns, either spouse may take the entire 
$6,300 exemption, or the spouses may divide the $6,300 
between them. You and your spouse must complete Form 202 
if either you or your spouse claim a personal exemption of 
more than $3,150. If you and your spouse do not complete 
Form 202 you may take an exemption of only $3,150 (one-
half of the total $6,300). 
If you are a married person who qualifies to file as a head of 
household, you may take the entire $6,300 personal 
exemption or you may divide the exemption with your 
spouse. You and your spouse must complete Form 202 if 
either you or your spouse claim a personal exemption of 
more than $3,150. If you and your spouse do not complete 
Form 202 you may take an exemption of only $3,150 (one-
half of the total $6,300). 
The spouse who claims more than one-half of the total 
personal exemption must attach the original Form 202 to his 
or her return. The spouse who claims less than one-half of 
the total personal exemption must attach a copy of the 
completed Form 202 to his or her return. 

Line 21 - Taxable Income 
Subtract lines 19 and 20 from line 18 and enter the result. Use 
this amount to find your tax using the Optional Tax Tables. 
STOP! You must file a Form 140 if your Arizona taxable 
income is $50,000 or more.

Line 22 - Tax Amount 
Enter the tax from the Optional Tax Tables.  

Lines 23 and 24 - Clean Elections Fund 
Tax Reduction 
You may designate $5 of your tax go to the Clean 
Elections Fund and may also reduce your tax by up to $5. 
If you are married filing a joint return, both you and your 
spouse may make this designation and also reduce your 
tax by up to $10.  
Single Taxpayers, Heads of Household, and Married 
Taxpayers Filing a Joint Return With Only One Spouse 
Making a Designation 
To make this designation, Check box 231 marked yourself.  
If you checked box 231 and the amount on Form 140A, page 1, 
line 22, is $10 or more, enter $5 on line 24. If the amount on 
line 22 is less than $10, complete the following worksheet. 
Married Taxpayers Filing a Joint Return With Both 
Spouses Making a Designation 
If both spouses want to make this designation, one spouse should 
check box 231, and the other spouse should check box 232.
If you checked both box 231 and box 232 and the amount on 
Form 140A, page 1, line 22, is $20 or more, enter $10 on 
line 24. If the amount on line 22 is less than $20, complete 
the following worksheet. 
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Clean Elections Fund Tax Reduction Worksheet 
1. Enter the amount of tax from Form 140A, 

page 1, line 22. 
2. If you checked box 231, enter $5. If a 

joint return and your spouse also checked 
box 232, enter $10.

3. Balance of tax eligible for tax reduction. 
Subtract line 2 from line 1. If less than 
zero, enter zero “0”. 

4. If you checked box 231, enter $5. If a joint 
return and your spouse also checked box 232,
enter $10. 

5. Tax reduction. Enter the lesser of line 3 or 
line 4. Also enter this amount on Form 140A, 
page 1, line 24. 

NOTE: Amounts designated to the Clean Elections Fund 
here do not qualify for the credit on line 28.
Line 26 - Family Income Tax Credit 

e-File software will let you know if you are 
eligible and will figure the credit for you. 

You may take this credit if your income does not exceed the 
maximum income allowed for your filing status. You may 
qualify for this credit even if your parents can claim you as a 
dependent on their income tax return. 
� Complete steps 1, 2, and 3 to see if you qualify for this 

credit.
� If you qualify to take this credit, complete the worksheet 

in step 4. 
Step 1 

Enter the amount from Form 140A, 
page 1, line 12.  

Step 2 
Look at the following tables. Find your filing status. 
� Use Table I if married filing a joint return. 
� Use Table II if head of household. 
� Use Table III if single or married filing a separate return. 

Step 3 
� Look at the column (a) labeled "number of dependents" 

and find the number of dependents you are claiming 
(Form 140A, page 1, box 10, excluding persons listed 
on Page 2, line A3a). 

� Find the maximum income [in column (b)] for the 
number of dependents you are claiming.  

� Compare that income [the amount in column (b)] with 
the income listed in Step 1.  

If the amount entered in step 1 is equal to or less than the 
maximum income allowed for the number of dependents 
you are claiming on Form 140A, page 1, box 10, excluding 
persons listed on Page 2, line A3a, you qualify to take this 
credit. To figure your credit, complete step 4. 

Table I 
Married Filing a Joint Return

Column (a) Column (b) 
Number of dependents you are claiming 
on Form 140A, page 1, box 10, excluding 
persons listed on Page 2, line A3a. 

Maximum 
Income  

� 0 or 1 $20,000 
� 2 $23,600 
� 3 $27,300 
� 4 or more $31,000 

Table II 
Head of Household

Column (a) Column
(b)

Number of dependents you are claiming 
on Form 140A, page 1, box 10, excluding 
persons listed on Page 2, line A3a. 

Maximum 
Income  

� 0 or 1 $20,000 
� 2 $20,135 
� 3 $23,800 
� 4 $25,200 
� 5 or more $26,575 

Table III 
Single Or 

Married Filing Separately
Column (a) Column

(b)
Number of dependents you are claiming 
on Form 140A, page 1, box 10, excluding 
persons listed on Page 2, line A3a. 

Maximum 
Income  

� 0 or more $10,000 
Step 4 

If you qualify to take the credit, complete the following 
worksheet.

Worksheet
You must complete Steps 1 through 3 before you 

complete this Worksheet.
1. Enter the number of dependents 

you entered on Form 140A, page 1, 
box 10, excluding persons listed 
on Page 2, line A3a. 

2. Number of personal exemptions. 
If you checked filing status 4, 
enter the number 2. If you 
checked filing status 5, 6, or 7, 
enter the number 1. 

3. Add lines 1 and 2. Enter the result.  
4. Multiply the amount on line 3 by 

$40. Enter the result. 
5. If you checked filing status 4 or 5, 

enter $240 here. If you checked 
filing status 6 or 7, enter $120 here. 

6. Family income tax credit. Enter the 
lesser of line 4 or line 5. Also enter 
this on Form 140A, page 1, line 26.

NOTE:  The family income tax credit will only reduce 
your tax and cannot be refunded.

Line 27 -
Subtract line 26 from line 25. If the result is less than zero, 
enter zero. 

Line 28 - Clean Elections Fund Tax Credit 
NOTE: An amount entered on Form 140A, page 1, line 24 
does not qualify for the credit. Do not include that amount 
here.  For the purpose of this credit, that amount is not a 
donation.
If you made a donation to the Citizens Clean Elections Fund, 
you may take a credit for that gift. 
For 2010, you may claim a credit for: 
� Donations made directly to the fund during 2010. 
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Direct Deposit of Refund: Check box 50A if your deposit will be ultimately placed in a foreign account; see instructions. 50A�
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Aid to Education
(entire refund only) ......... 37 00 Arizona Wildlife ............. 38 00

Citizens Clean Elections .. 39 00 Child Abuse Prevention ... 40 00 Domestic Violence 
Shelter ......................... 41 00

I Didn’t Pay Enough Fund 42 00 National Guard Relief Fund 43 00 Neighbors Helping
Neighbors ..................... 44 00

Special Olympics ........... 45 00 Veterans’ Donations Fund 46 00 Political Gift .................. 47 00

ADOR 10414 (10)
Previous ADOR 91-0012

Resident Personal Income Tax Return (Short Form)
STOP  If your Arizona taxable income is $50,000 or more, you must use Arizona Form 140.

Your First Name and Initial Last Name Your Social Security No.
1

Spouse’s First Name and Initial (if box 4 or 6 checked) Last Name Spouse’s Social Security No.
1

Current Home Address - number and street, rural route  Apt. No. Daytime Phone (with area code) Home Phone (with area code)
   942

8 Age 65 or over (you and/or spouse)
9 Blind (you and/or spouse)

10 Dependents.  From page 2, line A2 - do not include self or spouse.
11 Qualifying parents and ancestors of your parents. From page 2, line A5.

12 Federal adjusted gross income (from your federal return) ..........................................................................................................  12 00
13 Exemption - Age 65 or over:  Multiply the number in box 8 by $2,100 ........................................................ 13 00
14 Exemption - Blind:  Multiply the number in box 9 by $1,500 ........................................................................ 14 00
15 Exemption - Dependents:  Multiply the number in box 10 by $2,300 .......................................................... 15 00
16 Exemption - Qualifying parents and ancestors of your parents:  Multiply the number in box 11 by $10,000. 16 00
17 Total subtractions.  Add lines 13 through 16 ............................................................................................................................... 17 00
18 Arizona adjusted gross income:  Subtract line 17 from line 12....................................................................................................  18 00
19 Standard deduction:  If you checked fi ling status box 4 or 5, enter $9,354.  If you checked box 6 or 7, enter $4,677 ..........  19 00
20 Personal exemptions.  See page 7 of the instructions .................................................................................................................  20 00
21 Arizona taxable income.  Subtract lines 19 and 20 from line 18. If less than zero, enter zero. If $50,000 or more, use Form 140 ........... 21 00
22 Amount of tax from Optional Tax Tables ................................................................................................................................  22 00
23 - 24 Clean Elections Fund Tax Reduction:  See instructions pages 7 and 8 ..................  231� YOURSELF   232� SPOUSE 24 00
25 Reduced tax:  Subtract line 24 from line 22.................................................................................................................................  25 00
26 Family income tax credit from worksheet on page 8 of instructions ......................................................................................  26 00
27 Subtract line 26 from line 25:  If less than zero, enter zero....................................................................................................  27 00
28 Clean Elections Fund Tax Credit:  From worksheet on page 9 of the instructions ..........................................................................  28 00
29 Balance of tax:  Subtract line 28 from line 27.  If line 28 is more than line 27, enter zero ...................................................................  29 00
30 Arizona income tax withheld during 2010 ............................................................................................ 30 00

 31 2010 Arizona extension payment (Form 204) ...................................................................................... 31 00
32 Increased Excise Tax Credit from worksheet on page 9 of the instructions ......................................... 32 00
33 Property Tax Credit from Form 140PTC .............................................................................................. 33 00
34 Total payments/credits:  Add lines 30 through 33 .......................................................................................................................  34 00
35 TAX DUE. If line 29 is larger than line 34, subtract line 34 from line 29, and enter amount of tax due.  Skip line 36 ...............................  35 00
36 OVERPAYMENT: If line 34 is larger than line 29, subtract line 29 from line 34, and enter the amount of overpayment .........................  36 00

 37 - 47 Voluntary Gifts to ..............................

48 Check only one if making a political gift .................. 481�Democratic 482�Green 483�Libertarian 484�Republican
49 Total voluntary gifts:  Add lines 37 through 47 ............................................................................................................................  49 00
50 REFUND: Subtract line 49 from line 36.  If less than zero, enter amount owed on line 51 .................................................................  50 00

 51 AMOUNT OWED: Add lines 35 and 49. Make check payable to Arizona Department of Revenue; include SSN on payment ........  51 00
� Payment enclosed. Check the box and attach your payment to the upper left corner of this page.

City, Town or Post Offi ce State Zip Code
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ADOR 10414 (10)
Previous ADOR 91-0012

AZ Form 140A (2010) Page 2 of 2

PART A:  Dependents and Qualifying Parents - do not list yourself or spouse
A1 List children and other dependents.  If more space is needed, attach a separate sheet. NO. OF MONTHS LIVED

  FIRST AND LAST NAME SOCIAL SECURITY NO. RELATIONSHIP IN YOUR HOME IN 2010

A2 Enter total number of persons listed in A1 here and on the front of this form, box 10 .......................................... TOTAL A2
A3 a Enter the names of the dependents listed above who do not qualify as your dependent on your federal return.  See

page 6 of the instructions.
   

b Enter dependents listed above who were not claimed on your federal return due to education credits:
   
A4 List qualifying parents and ancestors of your parents.  If more space is needed, attach a separate sheet.

You cannot list the same person here and also on line A1.  For information on who is a
qualifying parent or ancestor of your parents, see page 6 of the instructions. NO. OF MONTHS LIVED

  FIRST AND LAST NAME SOCIAL SECURITY NO. RELATIONSHIP IN YOUR HOME IN 2010

A5 Enter total number of persons listed in A4 here and on the front of this form, box 11 .......................................... TOTAL A5

PART B: Last Name(s) Used in Prior Years – if different from name(s) used in current year
B6

Your Name (as shown on page 1) Your Social Security No.

If you are sending a payment with this return, mail to Arizona Department of Revenue, PO Box 52016, Phoenix, AZ, 85072-2016.
If you are expecting a refund or owe no tax, or owe tax but are not sending a payment, mail to Arizona Department of Revenue, PO Box 52138, Phoenix, AZ, 85072-2138. 
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I have read this return and any attachments with it.  Under penalties of perjury, I declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief, they are true, 
correct and complete.  Declaration of preparer (other than taxpayer) is based on all information of which preparer has any knowledge.

    
YOUR SIGNATURE  DATE  OCCUPATION

    
SPOUSE’S SIGNATURE  DATE  SPOUSE’S OCCUPATION

    
PAID PREPARER’S SIGNATURE  DATE  FIRM’S NAME (PREPARER’S IF SELF-EMPLOYED)

   (             ) 
PAID PREPARER’S TIN  PAID PREPARER’S ADDRESS  PAID PREPARER’S PHONE NO.

�

�



�PLEASE BE SURE TO SIGN THE RETURN ON THE REVERSE SIDE OF THIS PAGE.
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REVENUE USE ONLY.  DO NOT MARK IN THIS AREA.

98 C= Checking or
S= Savings

Direct Deposit of Refund: Check box 50A if your deposit will be ultimately placed in a foreign account; see instructions. 50A�
ROUTING NUMBER ACCOUNT NUMBER
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Aid to Education
(entire refund only) ......... 37 00 Arizona Wildlife ............. 38 00

Citizens Clean Elections .. 39 00 Child Abuse Prevention ... 40 00 Domestic Violence 
Shelter ......................... 41 00

I Didn’t Pay Enough Fund 42 00 National Guard Relief Fund 43 00 Neighbors Helping
Neighbors ..................... 44 00

Special Olympics ........... 45 00 Veterans’ Donations Fund 46 00 Political Gift .................. 47 00

ADOR 10414 (10)
Previous ADOR 91-0012

Resident Personal Income Tax Return (Short Form)
STOP  If your Arizona taxable income is $50,000 or more, you must use Arizona Form 140.

Your First Name and Initial Last Name Your Social Security No.
1

Spouse’s First Name and Initial (if box 4 or 6 checked) Last Name Spouse’s Social Security No.
1

Current Home Address - number and street, rural route  Apt. No. Daytime Phone (with area code) Home Phone (with area code)
   942

8 Age 65 or over (you and/or spouse)
9 Blind (you and/or spouse)

10 Dependents.  From page 2, line A2 - do not include self or spouse.
11 Qualifying parents and ancestors of your parents. From page 2, line A5.

12 Federal adjusted gross income (from your federal return) ..........................................................................................................  12 00
13 Exemption - Age 65 or over:  Multiply the number in box 8 by $2,100 ........................................................ 13 00
14 Exemption - Blind:  Multiply the number in box 9 by $1,500 ........................................................................ 14 00
15 Exemption - Dependents:  Multiply the number in box 10 by $2,300 .......................................................... 15 00
16 Exemption - Qualifying parents and ancestors of your parents:  Multiply the number in box 11 by $10,000. 16 00
17 Total subtractions.  Add lines 13 through 16 ............................................................................................................................... 17 00
18 Arizona adjusted gross income:  Subtract line 17 from line 12....................................................................................................  18 00
19 Standard deduction:  If you checked fi ling status box 4 or 5, enter $9,354.  If you checked box 6 or 7, enter $4,677 ..........  19 00
20 Personal exemptions.  See page 7 of the instructions .................................................................................................................  20 00
21 Arizona taxable income.  Subtract lines 19 and 20 from line 18. If less than zero, enter zero. If $50,000 or more, use Form 140 ........... 21 00
22 Amount of tax from Optional Tax Tables ................................................................................................................................  22 00
23 - 24 Clean Elections Fund Tax Reduction:  See instructions pages 7 and 8 ..................  231� YOURSELF   232� SPOUSE 24 00
25 Reduced tax:  Subtract line 24 from line 22.................................................................................................................................  25 00
26 Family income tax credit from worksheet on page 8 of instructions ......................................................................................  26 00
27 Subtract line 26 from line 25:  If less than zero, enter zero....................................................................................................  27 00
28 Clean Elections Fund Tax Credit:  From worksheet on page 9 of the instructions ..........................................................................  28 00
29 Balance of tax:  Subtract line 28 from line 27.  If line 28 is more than line 27, enter zero ...................................................................  29 00
30 Arizona income tax withheld during 2010 ............................................................................................ 30 00

 31 2010 Arizona extension payment (Form 204) ...................................................................................... 31 00
32 Increased Excise Tax Credit from worksheet on page 9 of the instructions ......................................... 32 00
33 Property Tax Credit from Form 140PTC .............................................................................................. 33 00
34 Total payments/credits:  Add lines 30 through 33 .......................................................................................................................  34 00
35 TAX DUE. If line 29 is larger than line 34, subtract line 34 from line 29, and enter amount of tax due.  Skip line 36 ...............................  35 00
36 OVERPAYMENT: If line 34 is larger than line 29, subtract line 29 from line 34, and enter the amount of overpayment .........................  36 00

 37 - 47 Voluntary Gifts to ..............................

48 Check only one if making a political gift .................. 481�Democratic 482�Green 483�Libertarian 484�Republican
49 Total voluntary gifts:  Add lines 37 through 47 ............................................................................................................................  49 00
50 REFUND: Subtract line 49 from line 36.  If less than zero, enter amount owed on line 51 .................................................................  50 00

 51 AMOUNT OWED: Add lines 35 and 49. Make check payable to Arizona Department of Revenue; include SSN on payment ........  51 00
� Payment enclosed. Check the box and attach your payment to the upper left corner of this page.

City, Town or Post Offi ce State Zip Code
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3

 4  Married fi ling joint return

5  Head of household .......................... �
NAME OF QUALIFYING CHILD OR DEPENDENT

6  Married fi ling separate return.  Enter spouse’s name and Social Security No. above.

7  Single
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ARIZONA FORM
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82F Check box 82F if  filing under extension
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ADOR 10414 (10)
Previous ADOR 91-0012

AZ Form 140A (2010) Page 2 of 2

PART A:  Dependents and Qualifying Parents - do not list yourself or spouse
A1 List children and other dependents.  If more space is needed, attach a separate sheet. NO. OF MONTHS LIVED

  FIRST AND LAST NAME SOCIAL SECURITY NO. RELATIONSHIP IN YOUR HOME IN 2010

A2 Enter total number of persons listed in A1 here and on the front of this form, box 10 .......................................... TOTAL A2
A3 a Enter the names of the dependents listed above who do not qualify as your dependent on your federal return.  See

page 6 of the instructions.
   

b Enter dependents listed above who were not claimed on your federal return due to education credits:
   
A4 List qualifying parents and ancestors of your parents.  If more space is needed, attach a separate sheet.

You cannot list the same person here and also on line A1.  For information on who is a
qualifying parent or ancestor of your parents, see page 6 of the instructions. NO. OF MONTHS LIVED

  FIRST AND LAST NAME SOCIAL SECURITY NO. RELATIONSHIP IN YOUR HOME IN 2010

A5 Enter total number of persons listed in A4 here and on the front of this form, box 11 .......................................... TOTAL A5

PART B: Last Name(s) Used in Prior Years – if different from name(s) used in current year
B6

Your Name (as shown on page 1) Your Social Security No.

If you are sending a payment with this return, mail to Arizona Department of Revenue, PO Box 52016, Phoenix, AZ, 85072-2016.
If you are expecting a refund or owe no tax, or owe tax but are not sending a payment, mail to Arizona Department of Revenue, PO Box 52138, Phoenix, AZ, 85072-2138. 
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I have read this return and any attachments with it.  Under penalties of perjury, I declare that to the best of my knowledge and belief, they are true, 
correct and complete.  Declaration of preparer (other than taxpayer) is based on all information of which preparer has any knowledge.

    
YOUR SIGNATURE  DATE  OCCUPATION

    
SPOUSE’S SIGNATURE  DATE  SPOUSE’S OCCUPATION

    
PAID PREPARER’S SIGNATURE  DATE  FIRM’S NAME (PREPARER’S IF SELF-EMPLOYED)

   (             ) 
PAID PREPARER’S TIN  PAID PREPARER’S ADDRESS  PAID PREPARER’S PHONE NO.

�

�
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REVENUE USE ONLY. DO NOT MARK IN THIS AREA.
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Check box 1Check box 1 if you are a fi rst time Arizona income tax return fi ler if you are a fi rst time Arizona income tax return fi ler.......................... 1�

Resident Personal Income Tax Forms – Check only one box:
� 140 � 140A � 140EZ � 140PTC � 140ET 
� Part-Year Personal Income Tax, Form 140PY
� Nonresident Personal Income Tax, Form 140NR

Application for Filing Extension
For Individual Returns Only

ADOR 10576 (10)
Previous ADOR 91-5383

ARIZONA FORM

204

Your First Name and Initial Last Name Your Social Security No.
1

If a joint return, Spouse’s First Name and Initial Last Name Spouse’s Social Security No.
1

Present Home Address - number and street, rural route Apt. No. Daytime Phone (with area code) Home Phone (with area code)
94

City, Town or Post Offi ce State Zip Code
3

2

 1 Tax liability for 2010.  You may estimate this amount ...................................................................................  1 00
2 Arizona income tax withheld during 2010 .................................................................... 2 00
3 Arizona estimated tax payments for 2010 ................................................................... 3 00
4 Credits you will claim on your 2010 return.  See Form 301 for a list of credits ............ 4 00
5 Add lines 2 through 4 ....................................................................................................................................  5 00
6 Balance of Tax:  Subtract line 5 from line 1 .................................................................................................  6 00
7 Enter the amount of payment.  Round your payment to the nearest dollar ..................................................  7 00

 • Make check payable to Arizona Department of Revenue and write your SSN on your payment.
 • Attach your payment to the upper left corner of this page.

CHECK ONE BOX: Fiscal Tax Year Ending Return Due Date
�� Individual Calendar Year Filers:

(fi ling Forms 140, 140A, 140EZ, 140NR, 140PY, 140PTC or 140ET)
This is a request for an automatic 6-month fi ling extension .................................. October 17, 2011

� Individual Fiscal Year Filers:
(automatic 6-month extension period)
Enter taxable year-end date and 6-month extended due date ..............................

� A federal extension will be used to fi le this tax return.  This form is being used to transmit the Arizona extension payment.

M M D D Y Y Y Y M M D D Y Y Y Y

• IMPORTANT:  If you are fi ling under a federal extension but are making an Arizona extension payment by credit card or 
electronic payment, do not mail Form 204 to us.  We will apply your estimated tax payment to your account.

• If you are sending a payment with this request, mail to Arizona Department of Revenue,
PO Box 29085, Phoenix, AZ  85038-9085.

• If you are not sending a payment with this request, mail to Arizona Department of Revenue,
PO Box 52138, Phoenix, AZ  85072-2138.

All extension requests must be postmarked on or before 
the original due date of the return, unless the original due 
date falls on a Saturday, Sunday, or legal holiday.  In that 
case, your request must be postmarked on or before the 
business day following that Saturday, Sunday, or legal 
holiday.  If you are a calendar year fi ler, your request for 
a 2010 fi ling extension must be postmarked on or before 
April 18, 2011.

An Arizona extension cannot be granted for more than 
six months beyond the original due date of the return. 
Arizona will grant an automatic six-month extension to 
individuals fi ling Forms 140, 140A, 140EZ, 140NR, 140PY, 
140PTC or 140ET.  Arizona will accept a valid federal 
extension for the period covered by the federal extension. 
This includes the automatic six-month individual federal 
fi ling extension.

FOR
CALENDAR YEAR

2010
OR FISCAL YEAR BEGINNING  M M D D Y Y Y Y   AND ENDING  M M D D Y Y Y Y  . 66

You must 
enter your
SSN(s).



2010 Filing Extension                                                               Arizona Form
For Individuals                        204 
Use of Form 204 
Leave the paper behind and e-file your Arizona extension request.  
Visit www.azdor.gov for e-file requirements. 
Use Form 204 to apply for an extension of time to file an 
Arizona Form 140, 140A, 140EZ, 140ET, 140PTC, 140PY, 
or 140NR. 

If you are using Form 204 to request a filing extension for a 
composite return, enter the partnership’s or S corporation’s 
EIN in the area designated for an individual’s SSN.  
Individuals use this form to apply for an automatic six (6) 
month extension.  
Also use Form 204 to remit an extension payment whether 
you are requesting an Arizona extension or using a valid 
federal extension.  However, if you are filing under a federal 
extension, but making an electronic extension payment or 
making an extension payment using a credit card, you do not 
need to send in Form 204.  
Arizona will accept your federal extension for the period 
covered by the federal extension. 
When to File 
For 2010, you must file Form 204 by April 18, 2011 (or by 
the original due date of your return). 
Complete Form 204 to request an automatic six (6) month 
extension. Mark your envelope “Extension Request.” 
If you are not sending a payment with your request, mail the 
request to: Arizona Department of Revenue, PO Box 52138, 
Phoenix AZ  85072-2138. 
If you are sending a payment with this request, mail the 
request to: Arizona Department of Revenue, PO Box 29085, 
Phoenix AZ  85038-9085. 
The department will not return a copy of the Form 204 to 
you. Be sure to keep a copy of the completed Form 204.  
An extension does not extend the time to pay your 
income tax. You must still pay your tax liability by April 18 
(or by the original due date of your return). If you do not pay 
at least 90% of the tax liability disclosed by your return by 
the return’s original due date, you will be subject to the 
extension underpayment penalty.  We charge interest from 
the original due date to the date of payment.  
Extension Underpayment Penalty: We impose this penalty 
if you do not pay at least 90% of the tax liability shown on 
your return filed under an extension by the return’s original 
due date. The extension underpayment penalty is ½ of 1% 
(.005) of the tax not paid for each 30 day period or fraction 
of a 30 day period. We impose this penalty from the original 
due date of the return until you pay the tax. The extension 
underpayment penalty cannot exceed 25% of the unpaid tax.  
If we charge you the extension underpayment penalty, we will 
not charge you the late payment penalty under Arizona 
Revised Statutes section 42-1125.D. 

Nonresident Aliens 

The due date for your Arizona return is not the same as the 
due date for your federal return. Your Arizona return is due 
by April 18 even though your federal return is due on June 
15. If you want to file your Arizona return after April 18, you 
must ask for a filing extension.  You must file this request by 
April 18.  Arizona will allow up to a 6-month extension. 

This will allow you to file your return by October 17, 
2011.   
If you have a federal 6-month extension, you can file 
your Arizona return under that extension.  If you file 
using your federal extension, Arizona will also allow 
you an extra 6 months.  Because we will allow only 6 
months, the due date for your Arizona return is not the 
same as the due date for your federal return.  In this 
case, your Arizona return will be due by October 17 
even though your federal return will not be due until 
December 15.  If you file your 2010 Arizona calendar 
return after October 17, 2011, your return will be late.

Making Your Payment 
Individuals may make extension payments by check, electronic 
check, money order, or credit card.  Partnerships or S 
corporations making an extension payment on behalf of 
nonresidents participating in the filing of a composite return 
must make those payments by check or money order.
Check or money order 
If paying by check or money order, make your check or 
money order payable to Arizona Department of Revenue. 
Write your SSN and 2010 extension on the front of your 
check or money order.  Attach your check to the front of 
Form 204 where shown. 
Electronic payment from your checking or savings 
account
You can make an electronic payment from your checking or 
savings account to pay your balance due for 2010. There is 
no fee to use this method. To make an electronic payment, 
go to www.aztaxes.gov click on the “Make a Payment” link. 
The “E-Check” option in the “Payment Method” drop-down 
box will debit the amount from the checking or savings 
account that you specify. If you make an electronic payment 
from your checking or savings account, you will receive a 
confirmation number. Please keep this confirmation 
number as proof of payment. 

NOTE: You may not make an electronic payment from your 
checking or savings account if the payment will ultimately be 
coming from a foreign account.  In this case, you must pay by 
check or money order. 

Credit card payment 
You can pay with your Visa, MasterCard, Discover, or 
American Express credit card. Go to www.aztaxes.gov click 
on the “Make a Payment” link and choose the credit card 
option. This will take you to a third party vendor site. The 
provider will charge you a convenience fee based on the 
amount of your tax payment. The service provider will tell 
you what the fee is during the transaction; you will have the 
option to continue or cancel the transaction. If you complete 
the credit card transaction, you will receive a confirmation 
number. Please keep this confirmation number as proof of 
payment.

Instructions Before Mailing 
Make sure that you have completed all the information 
requested on the front of the form. 
To avoid an extension underpayment penalty, make sure you 
pay at least 90% of your Arizona tax liability.  



Have You Paid Your Use Tax?  …  What’s That?

A use tax is levied on any person who uses, stores or consumes any tangible personal 
property upon which no tax has been collected by a retailer.  The Arizona state use 
tax rate is 6.6%; some cities also impose a city use tax.

An Arizona purchaser is liable for use tax on goods purchased from an out-of-state 
vendor that did not collect the use tax.  Internet sales are also subject to use tax.  There 
is no exemption from use taxes on Internet purchases.  The Internet Tax Freedom Act 
is a moratorium on any imposition of new taxes.  The Arizona use tax law has been 
in effect since the 1950s.

Any purchase of a vehicle, aircraft, boat, or any other tangible personal item purchased 
from an out-of-state vendor is also subject to the use tax if no tax was paid.  Items 
brought into the State of Arizona that were subject to U.S. Customs may also be 
liable for the use tax as well, minus your personal U.S. Customs exemption.

Basically, use taxes and transaction privilege taxes (often referred to as sales taxes) 
are complementary taxes.  In effect, you must pay one or the other but never both.  
If you purchase an item from a mail order entity and that entity also has an Arizona 
location, then you may be liable for a transaction privilege tax instead of a use tax.

Use taxes were instituted to prevent unfair competition by out-of-state vendors in the 
Arizona market.  The passing of a use tax law helped create a more suitable balance 
in this area.

So how does an individual report a use tax?  Currently, you should calculate your 
purchase amount, multiply that amount by 6.6% and remit this total to the Arizona 
Department of Revenue along with a copy of the original invoice.  Failure to comply 
may result in penalties and interest.

Mail your payment and invoice copy to:

Arizona Department of Revenue
Use Tax Unit, Room 620
1600 West Monroe Street
Phoenix, AZ  85007



Form 140A 
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� A donation made to the fund on your 2009 income tax 
return that you filed in 2010. 

You may not claim a credit on the 2010 return for a donation 
made to the fund on your 2010 return. If you make a donation 
to the fund with your 2010 return, that you file in 2011, you 
may claim a credit for that donation on your 2011 return. 
Complete the worksheet below to figure your credit. 
Worksheet for Calculating the 2010 Clean Elections Fund 

Tax Credit 
1. Enter the amount donated directly to the 

fund during 2010. 
 

2. Enter the amount donated to the fund with
your 2009 tax form. 

 

3. Add line 1 and line 2. Enter the total.  
4. Enter the amount from Form 140A, line 27.   
5. Multiply line 4 by 20% (.20).  
6. Enter $640 if single, head of household,

or married filing separately. Enter $1,280
if married filing joint. 

 

7. Enter the larger of line 5 or line 6.  
8. Enter the smaller of line 3, line 4, or line 7

here and also on Form 140A, line 28. 
 

NOTE:  This credit will only reduce your tax and cannot be
refunded. You may not carry forward any amount of unused
credit. 

Totaling Payments and Credits 
Line 30 - Arizona Income Tax Withheld 
Enter the Arizona income tax withheld shown on the Form(s) W-2 
from your employer. Attach the Form(s) W-2 after the last 
page of your return. 

NOTE: You should receive your Form(s) W-2 no later than 
January 31. If you did not receive a Form W-2 or you think 
your Form W-2 is wrong, contact your employer. 

Line 31 - 2010 Arizona Extension Payment 
(Form 204) 
Use this line to report the payment you sent with your 
extension request, or the electronic extension payment you 
made using www.aztaxes.gov. 

Line 32 - Increased Excise Tax Credit 
You may take this credit if you meet all of the following: 

1. You meet the income threshold for your filing status.  
2. You are not claimed as a dependent by any other taxpayer. 
3. You were not sentenced for at least 60 days of 2010 to a 

county, state or federal prison. 

If you are married filing a joint return, or a head of household, 
you may take this credit if the amount on Form 140A, page 1, 
line 12, is $25,000 or less. If you are single or married filing a 
separate return, you may take this credit if the amount on 
Form 140A, page 1, line 12, is $12,500 or less.  
To figure your credit, complete the following worksheet. 

Do not complete the following worksheet if you are 
claiming the property tax credit on Form 140PTC. Use 
Form 140PTC to figure both the credit for increased excise 
taxes and the property tax credit. If you are claiming both 
the credit for increased excise taxes and the property tax 
credit, enter the increased excise tax credit from Form 
140PTC, page 1, line 17, here and enter the property tax 
credit from Form 140PTC, page 1, line 15, on line 33. 
 

Credit for Increased Excise Taxes Worksheet 
Check one  

 
If you checked filing status 4 or 5, is
the amount on Form 140A, page 1, line
12, $25,000 or less?  
If you checked filing status 6 or 7, is
the amount on Form 140A, page 1, line
12, $12,500 or less?  

Yes No 

If you checked no, STOP. You do not qualify for this
credit. If you checked yes, complete the rest of this
worksheet. 
1. Enter the number of dependents you

entered on Form 140A, page 1, box 10
excluding persons listed on Page 2, line
A3a. Also exclude any dependent that is
not an Arizona resident. 

 

2. Number of personal exemptions. If you
checked filing status 4, enter the
number 2 here. If you checked filing
status 5, 6, or 7, enter the number 1 here.

 

3. Add lines 1 and 2. Enter the result. 
 

4. Multiply the amount on line 3 by $25. 
Enter the result. 

 

5. Maximum credit. $100 00
6. Enter the smaller of line 4 or line 5 

here and also on Form 140A, page 1, 
line 32. 

  

NOTE:  The credit cannot exceed $100 per household. Do not 
claim this credit if someone else in your household has already 
claimed $100 of the credit. If someone else in your household has 
claimed less than $100, you may claim the credit as long as all 
credit claims filed from your household do not exceed $100. 

Line 33 - Property Tax Credit 
You may take the property tax credit if you meet all the 
following. 

DIRECT DEPOSIT 
FAST 
-- e-File Refunds within 7 to 10 days* 

CONVENIENT 
 -- No extra trips to the bank 

SECURE 
-- No lost or forged checks 

DIRECT PAYMENT 
FAST 
-- e-File and e-Pay in a single step 

CONVENIENT 
-- You choose the payment date* 

SECURE 
-- Payment data is safeguarded 
 along with other tax information 

*AVERAGE REFUND TAKES LESS THAN 7 DAYS *PAYMENT DATE CANNOT BE LATER THAN THE APRIL  
DEADLINE. 



Form 140A 
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1. You were either 65 or older in 2010 or receiving SSI Title 
16 income from the Social Security Administration. 

NOTE: This is not the normal Social Security disability. 
2. You were an Arizona resident for the full year in 2010. 
3. You paid property tax on your Arizona home in 2010. 

You paid rent on taxable property for the entire year or 
you did a combination of both. 

4. If you lived alone, your income from all sources was 
under $3,751. If you lived with others, the household 
income was under $5,501. 

Complete Form 140PTC to figure your credit. Enter the 
amount from Form 140PTC, page 1, line 15. 
Attach Form 140PTC to your return. 

Tax Tip: To claim a property tax credit, you must file your 
claim or extension request by April 18, 2011.  You cannot 
claim this credit on an amended return if you file the 
amended return after the due date of your return. 

Figuring Your Overpayment or Tax Due 
Line 35 - Tax Due 
If line 29 is more than line 34, you have tax due. Subtract 
line 34 from line 29. Skip line 36. 
Line 36 - Overpayment 
If line 34 is more than line 29, subtract line 29 from line 34. 

Making Voluntary Gifts 
You can make voluntary gifts to each of the funds shown 
below. A gift will reduce your refund or increase the amount 
due with your return.  
NOTE: If you make a gift, you cannot change the amount of 
that gift later on an amended return. 

Line 37 - Aid to Education Fund 
Gifts go to the Arizona Assistance for Education Fund. The 
Arizona Board of Education will distribute money in this 
fund to school districts. 
CAUTION: If you make a contribution to the Aid to 
Education Fund, you must contribute your entire refund.
You may not give more than or less than your entire refund.

Line 38 - Arizona Wildlife Fund 
You may give some or all of your refund to the Arizona 
Wildlife Fund. You may also give more than your entire 
refund.
Your gift to the Arizona Wildlife Fund helps protect wildlife 
in the state.  Many species like bald eagles, Apache trout and 
black-footed ferrets benefit from your gifts to this fund. 
Gifts are also used to improve areas for watching wildlife 
statewide.
Line 39 - Citizens Clean Elections Fund 
You may give some or all of your refund to the Citizens 
Clean Elections Fund. You may also send in additional 
money with your return. If you send in additional money 
with your return, include that amount on line 51. Enter the 
amount you want to donate on line 39. 
If you make a donation to the fund with your 2010 return, 
that you file in 2011, you may claim a credit for that 
donation on your 2011 return. 

The Citizens Clean Elections Fund provides funding to each 
participating candidate who qualifies for campaign funding. 
Line 40 - Child Abuse Prevention Fund 
You may give some or all of your refund to the Arizona Child 
Abuse Prevention Fund. You may also give more than your 
entire refund. 
Gifts go to the Arizona Child Abuse Prevention Fund. This 
fund provides financial aid to community agencies for child 
abuse prevention programs. 
Line 41 - Domestic Violence Shelter Fund 
You may give some or all of your refund to the Domestic 
Violence Shelter Fund. You may also give more than your 
entire refund. 
Gifts go to the Domestic Violence Shelter Fund. This fund 
provides financial aid to shelters for victims of domestic 
violence.
Line 42 - I Didn’t Pay Enough Fund 
You may give some or all of your refund to the I Didn’t Pay 
Enough Fund. You may also give more than your entire 
refund.
Gifts that you make to the I Didn’t Pay Enough Fund will aid 
the state by going to the Arizona general fund. 
Line 43 - National Guard Relief Fund 
You may give some or all of your refund to the National 
Guard Relief Fund. You may also give more than your 
entire refund. 
Gifts go to the National Guard Relief Fund. This fund provides 
financial aid to families of Arizona National Guard members 
when the National Guard member is placed on active duty and is 
serving in a combat zone. 

Line 44 - Neighbors Helping Neighbors Fund 
You may give some or all of your refund to the Neighbors 
Helping Neighbors Fund. You may also give more than your 
entire refund. 
Gifts go to the Neighbors Helping Neighbors Fund. This fund 
provides eligible recipients with emergency aid in paying 
energy utility bills and conserving energy. 

Line 45 - Special Olympics Fund 
You may give some or all of your refund to the Special 
Olympics Fund. You may also give more than your entire 
refund.
Gifts go to the Special Olympics Fund. This fund helps provide 
programs of the Arizona Special Olympics. 

Line 46 - Veterans’ Donations Fund 
You may give some or all of your refund to the Veterans’ 
Donations Fund. You may also give more than your entire refund. 
Gifts go to the Veterans’ Donations Fund, which may be used 
for veterans in Arizona. 

Line 47 - Political Gift 
Gifts go to one of the following political parties: 
� Democratic 
� Green
� Libertarian 
� Republican 
You may give some or all of your refund to a political party.
You may also give more than your entire refund. 



Form 140A 

11

Line 48 - Political Party 
Check the box for the political party to which you wish to give. 
You may select only one party. If you do not select a political 
party, the department will return the amount on line 47. 

Figuring Your Refund or Tax Due 
Line 50 - Refund 
Subtract line 49 from line 36. Enter your refund on line 50 
and skip line 51. 
If you owe money to any state agency and certain federal 
agencies, your refund may go to pay some of the debt. If so, 
the department will let you know by letter. 
Tax Tip: If you change your address before you get your 
refund, let the department know. Write to: Refund Desk, 
Arizona Department of Revenue, 1600 W Monroe, Phoenix, 
AZ 85007. Include your SSN in your letter. 

Direct Deposit of Refund 
Complete the direct deposit line if you want us to directly 
deposit the amount shown on line 50 into your account at a 
bank or other financial institution (such as a mutual fund, 
brokerage firm or credit union) instead of sending you a check.   
NOTE: Check the box on line 50A if the direct deposit will 
ultimately be placed in a foreign account.  If you check box 
50A, do not enter your routing or account numbers.  If this 
box is checked, we will not direct deposit your refund.  We 
will send you a check instead. 

Why Use Direct Deposit? 
� You will get your refund fast – even faster if you e-file! 
� Payment is more secure since there is no check to get lost. 
� It is more convenient. No trip to the bank to deposit 

your check. 
� Saves tax dollars. A refund by direct deposit costs less 

to process than a check. 
NOTE: We are not responsible for a lost refund if you enter 
the wrong account information. Check with your financial 
institution to get the correct routing and account numbers 
and to make sure your direct deposit will be accepted. If the 
direct deposit is rejected, a check will be sent instead.
Routing Number 
The routing number must be 9 digits. The first 2 digits must 
be 01 through 12 or 21 through 32. Otherwise, the direct 
deposit will be rejected and a check sent instead. On the 
sample check below, the routing number is 250250025. 
Your check may state that it is payable through a financial 
institution different from the one at which you have your 
checking account. If so, do not use the routing number on 
that check. Instead, contact your financial institution for the 
correct routing number to enter here. 

Account Number 
The account number can be up to 17 characters (both 
numbers and letters). DO NOT include hyphens, spaces or 
special symbols. Enter the number from left to right and 
leave any unused boxes blank. On the sample check below, 
the account number is 20202086. Be sure not to include the 
check number. 

Line 51 - Amount Owed 
Add lines 35 and 49. Enter the amount you owe on line 51. If 
you are making voluntary donations on lines 38 through 47 in 
excess of your overpayment, enter the difference on line 51. 
You may pay only with a check, electronic check, money 
order, or credit card. 
Check or money order 
NOTE: Attach your check to the front of your return in the 
upper left hand corner where indicated. Please do not send 
cash.
Make your check payable to Arizona Department of Revenue. 
Write your SSN on the front of your check or money order. 
The department cannot accept checks or money orders in 
foreign currency. You must make payment in U.S. dollars. 
Electronic payment from your checking or savings 
account
You can make an electronic payment from your checking or 
savings account to pay your balance due for 2010. There is 
no fee to use this method. To make an electronic payment, 
go to www.aztaxes.gov click on the “Make a Payment” link. 
The “E-Check” option in the “Payment Method” drop-down 
box will debit the amount from the checking or savings 
account that you specify. If you make an electronic payment 
from your checking or savings account, you will receive a 
confirmation number. Please keep this confirmation 
number as proof of payment. 
NOTE: You may not make an electronic payment from your 
checking or savings account if the payment will ultimately be 
coming from a foreign account.  In this case, you must pay by 
check or money order. 
Credit card payment 
You can pay with your Discover, MasterCard, Visa, or 
American Express credit card. Go to www.aztaxes.gov click 
on the “Make a Payment” link and choose the credit card 
option. This will take you to a third party vendor site. The 
provider will charge you a convenience fee based on the 
amount of your tax payment. The service provider will tell 
you what the fee is during the transaction; you will have the 
option to continue or cancel the transaction. If you complete 
the credit card transaction, you will receive a confirmation 
number. Please keep this confirmation number as proof of 
payment.

Installment Payments 
If you cannot pay the full amount shown on line 51 when you 
file, you may ask to make monthly installment payments. To 
make this request, complete Arizona Form 140-IA and mail 
the completed form to the address on the Form 140-IA. Do
not mail Form 140-IA with your income tax return. You 
may obtain Arizona Form 140-IA from our web site at 
www.azdor.gov.
If you cannot pay the full amount shown on line 51, you will 
be charged interest and may be charged a late payment 
penalty on the tax not paid by April 18, 2011. To limit the 
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interest and penalty charges, pay as much of the tax as 
possible when you file. 

Sign Your Return 
You must sign your return. If married filing a joint return, 
both you and your spouse must sign even if only one had 
income. Form 140A is not considered a valid return unless 
you sign it. If the return does not have the proper signatures, 
the department cannot send a refund check. 

Instructions Before Mailing 
� Make sure your SSN is on your return. 
� Be sure you enter your home telephone number in the 

space provided on the front of your return. If your 
daytime telephone number is not the same as your home 
number, also enter a daytime number. 

� Check to make sure that your math is correct. A math 
error can cause delays in processing your return. 

� Make sure your NAME is on the return. If you received 
your return in the mail, use the peel-off label. If the 
label is not correct, do not use it. 

� If claiming dependent exemptions, write the number of 
dependents claimed on the front of the return. On page 2 
of the return, also write each dependent's name, 
relationship, SSN, and the number of months that he or 
she lived in your home. 

� If claiming exemptions for qualifying parents or ancestors, 
write the number of qualifying parents or ancestors claimed 
on the front of the return. On page 2 of the return, also 
write each parent’s or ancestor's name, relationship, 
SSN, and the number of months that he or she lived in 
your home. 

� Check the boxes to make sure you filled in all required boxes. 
� If you requested a filing extension, make sure that you 

check box 82F on page 1 of the return. 
� Sign your return and have your spouse sign if filing jointly. 
� Write your SSN on the front of your check.  Attach 

your check to the front of your return in the upper left 
hand corner where indicated. 

The Department of Revenue may charge you $25 for a 
check returned unpaid by your financial institution. 
� Attach all required documents. 

1. Attach Form(s) W-2 after the last page of your 
return. 

2. If you are claiming a property tax credit, attach a 
completed Form 140PTC and all required documents. 

� Do not send correspondence with your return. 

Filing Your Return 
Before you mail your return, make a copy of your return. 
Also make a copy of any schedules that you are sending in 
with your return. Keep the copies for your records. Be sure 
that you file the original and not a copy. 
To mail your return, use the envelope that came in your booklet. 
To avoid delays, please use separate envelopes for each return. 

Where Should I Mail My Return? 
If you are expecting a refund, or owe no tax, or owe tax but are 
not sending a payment, use the yellow address label attached to 
the envelope. If the envelope or label is missing, send the return 
to: Arizona Department of Revenue, PO Box 52138, Phoenix 
AZ  85072-2138. 
If you are sending a payment with this return, use the white 
address label attached to the envelope. If the envelope or 
label is missing, send the return to: Arizona Department of 
Revenue, PO Box 52016, Phoenix AZ  85072-2016. 

Make sure you put enough postage on the 
envelope.
The U.S. Post Office must postmark your return or extension 
request by midnight April 18. A postage meter postmark 
will not qualify as a timely postmark. Only a postmark from 
the U.S. Post Office will qualify. You may also use certain 
private delivery services designated by the IRS to meet the 
“timely mailing as timely filed” rule.

How Long to Keep Your Return 
You must keep your records as long as they may be needed 
for the administration of any provision of Arizona tax law. 
Generally, this means you must keep records that support 
items shown on your return until the period of limitations for 
that return runs out. 
The period of limitations is the period of time in which you can 
amend your return to claim a credit or refund or the department 
can assess additional tax. A period of limitations is the limited 
time after which no legal action can be brought. Usually, this is 
four years from the date the return was due or filed. 
In some cases, the limitation period is longer than four years. The 
period is six years from when you file a return if you underreport 
the income shown on that return by more than 25%. The 
department can bring an action at any time if a return is false or 
fraudulent, or you do not file a return. To find out more about 
what records you should keep, get federal Publication 552. 

Where’s My Refund? 
If you e-filed, you can expect your refund within 2 weeks of 
the date you filed.  If you filed a paper return, you can expect 
your refund within 12 weeks of the date you filed. You can 
check on your refund by visiting www.azdor.gov and clicking 
on “Where’s my refund?”  If you have not received your 
refund within the noted time frames, you may call one of the 
numbers listed on the back cover. Before you call, be sure to 
have a copy of your 2010 tax return on hand.  You will need to 
know your SSN, your filing status and your 5-digit zip code.

Calling the Department 
Your tax information on file with the department is 
confidential. If you want the department to discuss your tax 
matters with someone other than yourself, you must authorize 
the department to release confidential information to that person. 
You may use Form 285 to authorize the department to release 
confidential information to your appointee. See Form 285 for 
details.
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HOW MUCH INCOME CAN YOU HAVE AND PAY NO TAXES? 
You still have to file a return, but you pay no taxes if your income is less than the levels shown in the chart below. For purposes 
of this chart, “income” means Arizona adjusted gross income plus the dependent exemption claimed (Form 140, page 1, line 16 
plus the amount on Form 140, page 2, line C15; or Form 140A, page 1, line 18, plus the amount on Form 140A, page 1, line 15, or
Form 140EZ, page 1, line 6). To rely on this chart, you must claim the family income tax credit if you are qualified.

FILING STATUS 

NUMBER OF 
DEPENDENTS SINGLE 

MARRIED FILING 
SEPARATE

UNMARRIED
HEAD OF 

HOUSEHOLD
MARRIED FILING 

JOINT 
0 $   8,326 $   8,326 N/A $  16,653 
1 (A)     10,000 10,146 18,953 20,000 
2 11,396 12,446 20,135 23,600 
3 13,696 14,746 23,800 27,300 
4 15,996 17,046 25,200 (C)     31,000 
5 18,296 19,346 (B)     26,575 31,000 

EXAMPLES 
(A) single, $10,000 

income*, one 
dependent 

(B) unmarried head of 
household, $26,575 

income*, five 
dependents 

(C) married filing joint, $31,000 
income*, four dependents 

Income* $ 10,000 $ 26,575 $ 31,000 
less:  Dependent exemption -2,300 -11,500 -9,200 

Standard deduction -4,677 -9,354 -9,354
Personal exemption -2,100 -4,200 -6,300
Net taxable income $  923 $  1,521 $  6,146 

    
Tax (optional tax table) $ 24 $ 39 $ 159 
less:  Family tax credit -80 -240 -240

Tax owed $ 0 $ 0 $ 0    
*For purposes of these examples, “income” means Arizona adjusted gross income plus the dependent exemption amount claimed. 
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2010 Optional Tax Tables 

If your taxable income is less than $50,000, use the Optional Tax Tables. If your taxable income is $50,000 or 
more, use Tax Table X or Y. Also, if your taxable income is $50,000 or more, you cannot use Form 140EZ or Form 

140A to file for 2010. In this case, you must file using Form 140.  
To Find Your Tax: Read down the income column until you find your taxable income shown on Form 140A, 

line 21.  Read across until you find your filing status as shown on Form 140A.  Enter the 
tax on Form 140A, line 22. 

 
 

At 
Least 

 
But 
less 
than 

Single or 
Married 
Filing 

Separately 

Married 
Filing 

Jointly or 
Head of 

Household 

  Your Tax is - 

19,300 19,350    528 501 

19,350 19,400    529 502 

 
Example: 
 
 
 

 
Mr. and Mrs. Timely are filing a joint return.  Their taxable income on 
Form 140A, line 21 is $19,360.  First, they find the $19,350-$19,400 
income line.  Next they find the column for married filing jointly and 
read down the column.  The amount shown where the income lines and 
filing status column meet is $502.  This is the tax amount they must 
write on Form 140A, line 22. 

19,400 19,450    530 503 
 
 

At 
least 

 
But 
less 
than 

Single or 
Married 
Filing 

Separately 

Married 
Filing 

Jointly or 
Head of 

Household 

 
 

At 
least 

 
But 
less 
than 

Single or 
Married 
Filing 

Separately 

Married 
Filing 

Jointly or 
Head of 

Household 

 
 

At 
least 

 
But 
less 
than 

Single or 
Married 
Filing 

Separately 

Married 
Filing 

Jointly or 
Head of 

Household  
If less than $20 tax is 0       Your Tax Is  

 
 $2,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $4,000 Your Tax Is 

 
20 

 
50 1 1 

 
2,000 

 
2,050 52 52 

 
4,000 

 
4,050 104 104 

50 100 2 2 2,050 2,100 54 54 4,050 4,100 106 106 
100 150 3 3 2,100 2,150 55 55 4,100 4,150 107 107 
150 200 5 5 2,150 2,200 56 56 4,150 4,200 108 108 
200 250 6 6 2,200 2,250 58 58 4,200 4,250 109 109 

250 300 7 7 2,250 2,300 59 59 4,250 4,300 111 111 
300 350 8 8 2,300 2,350 60 60 4,300 4,350 112 112 
350 400 10 10 2,350 2,400 62 62 4,350 4,400 113 113 
400 450 11 11 2,400 2,450 63 63 4,400 4,450 115 115 
450 500 12 12 2,450 2,500 64 64 4,450 4,500 116 116 

500 550 14 14 2,500 2,550 65 65 4,500 4,550 117 117 
550 600 15 15 2,550 2,600 67 67 4,550 4,600 118 118 
600 650 16 16 2,600 2,650 68 68 4,600 4,650 120 120 
650 700 17 17 2,650 2,700 69 69 4,650 4,700 121 121 
700 750 19 19 2,700 2,750 71 71 4,700 4,750 122 122 

750 800 20 20 2,750 2,800 72 72 4,750 4,800 124 124 
800 850 21 21 2,800 2,850 73 73 4,800 4,850 125 125 
850 900 23 23 2,850 2,900 74 74 4,850 4,900 126 126 
900 950 24 24 2,900 2,950 76 76 4,900 4,950 128 128 
950 1,000  25 25 2,950 3,000 77 77 4,950 5,000 129 129 

 
 $1,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $3,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $5,000 Your Tax Is  

1,000 
 

1,050 27 27 
 

3,000 
 

3,050 78 78 
 

5,000 
 

5,050 130 130 
1,050 1,100 28 28 3,050 3,100 80 80 5,050 5,100 131 131 
1,100 1,150 29 29 3,100 3,150 81 81 5,100 5,150 133 133 
1,150 1,200 30 30 3,150 3,200 82 82 5,150 5,200 134 134 
1,200 1,250 32 32 3,200 3,250 84 84 5,200 5,250 135 135 

1,250 1,300 33 33 3,250 3,300 85 85 5,250 5,300 137 137 
1,300 1,350 34 34 3,300 3,350 86 86 5,300 5,350 138 138 
1,350 1,400 36 36 3,350 3,400 87 87 5,350 5,400 139 139 
1,400 1,450 37 37 3,400 3,450 89 89 5,400 5,450 141 141 
1,450 1,500 38 38 3,450 3,500 90 90 5,450 5,500 142 142 

1,500 1,550 39 39 3,500 3,550 91 91 5,500 5,550 143 143 
1,550 1,600 41 41 3,550 3,600 93 93 5,550 5,600 144 144 
1,600 1,650 42 42 3,600 3,650 94 94 5,600 5,650 146 146 
1,650 1,700 43 43 3,650 3,700 95 95 5,650 5,700 147 147 
1,700 1,750 45 45 3,700 3,750 96 96 5,700 5,750 148 148 

1,750 1,800 46 46 3,750 3,800 98 98 5,750 5,800 150 150 
1,800 1,850 47 47 3,800 3,850 99 99 5,800 5,850 151 151 
1,850 1,900 49 49 3,850 3,900 100 100 5,850 5,900 152 152 
1,900 1,950 50 50 3,900 3,950 102 102 5,900 5,950 153 153 
1,950 2,000 51 51 3,950 4,000 103 103 5,950 6,000 155 155 
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At 
least 

 
But 
less 
than 

Single or 
Married 
Filing 

Separately 

Married 
Filing 

Jointly or 
Head of 

Household 

 
 

At 
least 

 
But 
less 
than 

Single or 
Married 
Filing 

Separately 

Married 
Filing 

Jointly or 
Head of 

Household 

 
 

At 
least 

 
But 
less 
than 

Single or 
Married 
Filing 

Separately 

Married 
Filing 

Jointly or 
Head of 

Household  
 $6,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $9,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $12,000 Your Tax Is  

6,000 
 

6,050 156 156 
 

9,000 
 

9,050 234 234 
 

12,000 
 

12,050 317 311 
6,050 6,100 157 157 9,050 9,100 235 235 12,050 12,100 319 313 
6,100 6,150 159 159 9,100 9,150 236 236 12,100 12,150 320 314 
6,150 6,200 160 160 9,150 9,200 238 238 12,150 12,200 322 315 
6,200 6,250 161 161 9,200 9,250 239 239 12,200 12,250 323 317 

6,250 6,300 163 163 9,250 9,300 240 240 12,250 12,300 325 318 
6,300 6,350 164 164 9,300 9,350 242 242 12,300 12,350 326 319 
6,350 6,400 165 165 9,350 9,400 243 243 12,350 12,400 327 321 
6,400 6,450 166 166 9,400 9,450 244 244 12,400 12,450 329 322 
6,450 6,500 168 168 9,450 9,500 245 245 12,450 12,500 330 323 

6,500 6,550 169 169 9,500 9,550 247 247 12,500 12,550 332 324 
6,550 6,600 170 170 9,550 9,600 248 248 12,550 12,600 333 326 
6,600 6,650 172 172 9,600 9,650 249 249 12,600 12,650 335 327 
6,650 6,700 173 173 9,650 9,700 251 251 12,650 12,700 336 328 
6,700 6,750 174 174 9,700 9,750 252 252 12,700 12,750 337 330 

6,750 6,800 175 175 9,750 9,800 253 253 12,750 12,800 339 331 
6,800 6,850 177 177 9,800 9,850 254 254 12,800 12,850 340 332 
6,850 6,900 178 178 9,850 9,900 256 256 12,850 12,900 342 333 
6,900 6,950 179 179 9,900 9,950 257 257 12,900 12,950 343 335 
6,950  7,000  181 181 9,950 10,000 258 258 12,950 13,000 345 336 

 
 $7,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $10,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $13,000 Your Tax Is  

7,000 
 

7,050 182 182 
 

10,000 
 

10,050 260 260 
 

13,000 
 

13,050 346 337 
7,050 7,100 183 183 10,050 10,100 261 261 13,050 13,100 348 339 
7,100 7,150 185 185 10,100 10,150 263 262 13,100 13,150 349 340 
7,150 7,200 186 186 10,150 10,200 264 264 13,150 13,200 350 341 
7,200 7,250 187 187 10,200 10,250 265 265 13,200 13,250 352 343 

7,250 7,300 188 188 10,250 10,300 267 266 13,250 13,300 353 344 
7,300 7,350 190 190 10,300 10,350 268 267 13,300 13,350 355 345 
7,350 7,400 191 191 10,350 10,400 270 269 13,350 13,400 356 346 
7,400 7,450 192 192 10,400 10,450 271 270 13,400 13,450 358 348 
7,450 7,500 194 194 10,450 10,500 273 271 13,450 13,500 359 349 

7,500 7,550 195 195 10,500 10,550 274 273 13,500 13,550 361 350 
7,550 7,600 196 196 10,550 10,600 276 274 13,550 13,600 362 352 
7,600 7,650 197 197 10,600 10,650 277 275 13,600 13,650 363 353 
7,650 7,700 199 199 10,650 10,700 278 276 13,650 13,700 365 354 
7,700 7,750 200 200 10,700 10,750 280 278 13,700 13,750 366 355 

7,750 7,800 201 201 10,750 10,800 281 279 13,750 13,800 368 357 
7,800 7,850 203 203 10,800 10,850 283 280 13,800 13,850 369 358 
7,850 7,900 204 204 10,850 10,900 284 282 13,850 13,900 371 359 
7,900 7,950 205 205 10,900 10,950 286 283 13,900 13,950 372 361 
7,950 8,000 207 207 10,950 11,000 287 284 13,950 14,000 373 362  

 $8,000 Your Tax Is 
 

 $11,000 Your Tax Is 
 

 $14,000 Your Tax Is  
8,000 

 
8,050 208 208 

 
11,000 

 
11,050 289 286 

 
14,000 

 
14,050 375 363 

8,050 8,100 209 209 11,050 11,100 290 287 14,050 14,100 376 365 
8,100 8,150 210 210 11,100 11,150 291 288 14,100 14,150 378 366 
8,150 8,200 212 212 11,150 11,200 293 289 14,150 14,200 379 367 
8,200 8,250 213 213 11,200 11,250 294 291 14,200 14,250 381 368 

8,250 8,300 214 214 11,250 11,300 296 292 14,250 14,300 382 370 
8,300 8,350 216 216 11,300 11,350 297 293 14,300 14,350 384 371 
8,350 8,400 217 217 11,350 11,400 299 295 14,350 14,400 385 372 
8,400 8,450 218 218 11,400 11,450 300 296 14,400 14,450 386 374 
8,450 8,500 220 220 11,450 11,500 301 297 14,450 14,500 388 375 

8,500 8,550 221 221 11,500 11,550 303 298 14,500 14,550 389 376 
8,550 8,600 222 222 11,550 11,600 304 300 14,550 14,600 391 377 
8,600 8,650 223 223 11,600 11,650 306 301 14,600 14,650 392 379 
8,650 8,700 225 225 11,650 11,700 307 302 14,650 14,700 394 380 
8,700 8,750 226 226 11,700 11,750 309 304 14,700 14,750 395 381 

8,750 8,800 227 227 11,750 11,800 310 305 14,750 14,800 397 383 
8,800 8,850 229 229 11,800 11,850 312 306 14,800 14,850 398 384 
8,850 8,900 230 230 11,850 11,900 313 308 14,850 14,900 399 385 
8,900 8,950 231 231 11,900 11,950 314 309 14,900 14,950 401 387 
8,950 9,000 232 232 11,950 12,000 316 310 14,950 15,000 402 388 
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At 
least 

 
But 
less 
than 

Single or 
Married 
Filing 

Separately 

Married 
Filing 

Jointly or 
Head of 

Household 

 
 

At 
least 

 
But 
less 
than 

Single or 
Married 
Filing 

Separately 

Married 
Filing 

Jointly or 
Head of 

Household 

 
 

At 
least 

 
But 
less 
than 

Single or 
Married 
Filing 

Separately 

Married 
Filing 

Jointly or 
Head of 

Household  
 $15,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $18,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $21,000 Your Tax Is  

15,000 
 

15,050 404 389 
 

18,000 
 

18,050 490 467 
 

21,000 
 

21,050 577 548 
15,050 15,100 405 390 18,050 18,100 492 468 21,050 21,100 578 549 
15,100 15,150 407 392 18,100 18,150 493 469 21,100 21,150 579 550 
15,150 15,200 408 393 18,150 18,200 494 471 21,150 21,200 581 552 
15,200 15,250 409 394 18,200 18,250 496 472 21,200 21,250 582 553 

15,250 15,300 411 396 18,250 18,300 497 473 21,250 21,300 584 555 
15,300 15,350 412 397 18,300 18,350 499 475 21,300 21,350 585 556 
15,350 15,400 414 398 18,350 18,400 500 476 21,350 21,400 587 558 
15,400 15,450 415 400 18,400 18,450 502 477 21,400 21,450 588 559 
15,450 15,500 417 401 18,450 18,500 503 479 21,450 21,500 589 560 

15,500 15,550 418 402 18,500 18,550 505 480 21,500 21,550 591 562 
15,550 15,600 420 403 18,550 18,600 506 481 21,550 21,600 592 563 
15,600 15,650 421 405 18,600 18,650 507 482 21,600 21,650 594 565 
15,650 15,700 422 406 18,650 18,700 509 484 21,650 21,700 595 566 
15,700 15,750 424 407 18,700 18,750 510 485 21,700 21,750 597 568 

15,750 15,800 425 409 18,750 18,800 512 486 21,750 21,800 598 569 
15,800 15,850 427 410 18,800 18,850 513 488 21,800 21,850 600 571 
15,850 15,900 428 411 18,850 18,900 515 489 21,850 21,900 601 572 
15,900 15,950 430 412 18,900 18,950 516 490 21,900 21,950 602 573 
15,950  16,000  431 414 18,950 19,000 517 491 21,950 22,000 604 575 

 
 $16,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $19,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $22,000 Your Tax Is  

16,000 
 

16,050 433 415 
 

19,000 
 

19,050 519 493 
 

22,000 
 

22,050 605 576 
16,050 16,100 434 416 19,050 19,100 520 494 22,050 22,100 607 578 
16,100 16,150 435 418 19,100 19,150 522 495 22,100 22,150 608 579 
16,150 16,200 437 419 19,150 19,200 523 497 22,150 22,200 610 581 
16,200 16,250 438 420 19,200 19,250 525 498 22,200 22,250 611 582 

5816,250 16,300 440 422 19,250 19,300 526 499 22,250 22,300 613 584 
16,300 16,350 441 423 19,300 19,350 528 501 22,300 22,350 614 585 
16,350 16,400 443 424 19,350 19,400 529 502 22,350 22,400 615 586 
16,400 16,450 444 425 19,400 19,450 530 503 22,400 22,450 617 588 
16,450 16,500 445 427 19,450 19,500 532 504 22,450 22,500 618 589 

16,500 16,550 447 428 19,500 19,550 533 506 22,500 22,550 620 591 
16,550 16,600 448 429 19,550 19,600 535 507 22,550 22,600 621 592 
16,600 16,650 450 431 19,600 19,650 536 508 22,600 22,650 623 594 
16,650 16,700 451 432 19,650 19,700 538 510 22,650 22,700 624 595 
16,700 16,750 453 433 19,700 19,750 539 511 22,700 22,750 625 596 

16,750 16,800 454 434 19,750 19,800 541 512 22,750 22,800 627 598 
16,800 16,850 456 436 19,800 19,850 542 513 22,800 22,850 628 599 
16,850 16,900 457 437 19,850 19,900 543 515 22,850 22,900 630 601 
16,900 16,950 458 438 19,900 19,950 545 516 22,900 22,950 631 602 
16,950 17,000 460 440 19,950 20,000 546 517 22,950 23,000 633 604  

 $17,000 Your Tax Is 
 

 $20,000 Your Tax Is 
 

 $23,000 Your Tax Is  
17,000 

 
17,050 461 441 

 
20,000 

 
20,050 548 519 

 
23,000 

 
23,050 634 605 

17,050 17,100 463 442 20,050 20,100 549 520 23,050 23,100 636 607 
17,100 17,150 464 444 20,100 20,150 551 522 23,100 23,150 637 608 
17,150 17,200 466 445 20,150 20,200 552 523 23,150 23,200 638 609 
17,200 17,250 467 446 20,200 20,250 553 524 23,200 23,250 640 611 

17,250 17,300 469 447 20,250 20,300 555 526 23,250 23,300 641 612 
17,300 17,350 470 449 20,300 20,350 556 527 23,300 23,350 643 614 
17,350 17,400 471 450 20,350 20,400 558 529 23,350 23,400 644 615 
17,400 17,450 473 451 20,400 20,450 559 530 23,400 23,450 646 617 
17,450 17,500 474 453 20,450 20,500 561 532 23,450 23,500 647 618 

17,500 17,550 476 454 20,500 20,550 562 533 23,500 23,550 649 620 
17,550 17,600 477 455 20,550 20,600 564 535 23,550 23,600 650 621 
17,600 17,650 479 456 20,600 20,650 565 536 23,600 23,650 651 622 
17,650 17,700 480 458 20,650 20,700 566 537 23,650 23,700 653 624 
17,700 17,750 481 459 20,700 20,750 568 539 23,700 23,750 654 625 

17,750 17,800 483 460 20,750 20,800 569 540 23,750 23,800 656 627 
17,800 17,850 484 462 20,800 20,850 571 542 23,800 23,850 657 628 
17,850 17,900 486 463 20,850 20,900 572 543 23,850 23,900 659 630 
17,900 17,950 487 464 20,900 20,950 574 545 23,900 23,950 660 631 
17,950 18,000 489 466 20,950 21,000 575 546 23,950 24,000 661 632 
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 $24,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $27,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $30,000 Your Tax Is  

24,000 
 

24,050 663 634 
 

27,000 
 

27,050 759 720 
 

30,000 
 

30,050 860 807 
24,050 24,100 664 635 27,050 27,100 761 722 30,050 30,100 862 808 
24,100 24,150 666 637 27,100 27,150 762 723 30,100 30,150 863 810 
24,150 24,200 667 638 27,150 27,200 764 725 30,150 30,200 865 811 
24,200 24,250 669 640 27,200 27,250 766 726 30,200 30,250 867 812 

24,250 24,300 670 641 27,250 27,300 767 728 30,250 30,300 868 814 
24,300 24,350 672 643 27,300 27,350 769 729 30,300 30,350 870 815 
24,350 24,400 673 644 27,350 27,400 771 730 30,350 30,400 872 817 
24,400 24,450 674 645 27,400 27,450 772 732 30,400 30,450 873 818 
24,450 24,500 676 647 27,450 27,500 774 733 30,450 30,500 875 820 

24,500 24,550 677 648 27,500 27,550 776 735 30,500 30,550 877 821 
24,550 24,600 679 650 27,550 27,600 778 736 30,550 30,600 878 823 
24,600 24,650 680 651 27,600 27,650 779 738 30,600 30,650 880 824 
24,650 24,700 682 653 27,650 27,700 781 739 30,650 30,700 882 825 
24,700 24,750 683 654 27,700 27,750 783 740 30,700 30,750 883 827 

24,750 24,800 685 656 27,750 27,800 784 742 30,750 30,800 885 828 
24,800 24,850 686 657 27,800 27,850 786 743 30,800 30,850 887 830 
24,850 24,900 687 658 27,850 27,900 788 745 30,850 30,900 888 831 
24,900 24,950 689 660 27,900 27,950 789 746 30,900 30,950 890 833 
24,950  25,000  690 661 27,950 28,000 791 748 30,950 31,000 892 834 

 
 $25,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $28,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $31,000 Your Tax Is  

25,000 
 

25,050 692 663 
 

28,000 
 

28,050 793 749 
 

31,000 
 

31,050 893 836 
25,050 25,100 694 664 28,050 28,100 794 751 31,050 31,100 895 837 
25,100 25,150 695 666 28,100 28,150 796 752 31,100 31,150 897 838 
25,150 25,200 697 667 28,150 28,200 798 753 31,150 31,200 898 840 
25,200 25,250 699 668 28,200 28,250 799 755 31,200 31,250 900 841 

25,250 25,300 700 670 28,250 28,300 801 756 31,250 31,300 902 843 
25,300 25,350 702 671 28,300 28,350 803 758 31,300 31,350 904 844 
25,350 25,400 704 673 28,350 28,400 804 759 31,350 31,400 905 846 
25,400 25,450 705 674 28,400 28,450 806 761 31,400 31,450 907 847 
25,450 25,500 707 676 28,450 28,500 808 762 31,450 31,500 909 848 

25,500 25,550 709 677 28,500 28,550 809 764 31,500 31,550 910 850 
25,550 25,600 710 679 28,550 28,600 811 765 31,550 31,600 912 851 
25,600 25,650 712 680 28,600 28,650 813 766 31,600 31,650 914 853 
25,650 25,700 714 681 28,650 28,700 814 768 31,650 31,700 915 854 
25,700 25,750 715 683 28,700 28,750 816 769 31,700 31,750 917 856 

25,750 25,800 717 684 28,750 28,800 818 771 31,750 31,800 919 857 
25,800 25,850 719 686 28,800 28,850 820 772 31,800 31,850 920 859 
25,850 25,900 720 687 28,850 28,900 821 774 31,850 31,900 922 860 
25,900 25,950 722 689 28,900 28,950 823 775 31,900 31,950 924 861 
25,950 26,000 724 690 28,950 29,000 825 776 31,950 32,000 925 863  

 $26,000 Your Tax Is 
 

 $29,000 Your Tax Is 
 

 $32,000 Your Tax Is  
26,000 

 
26,050 725 692 

 
29,000 

 
29,050 826 778 

 
32,000 

 
32,050 927 864 

26,050 26,100 727 693 29,050 29,100 828 779 32,050 32,100 929 866 
26,100 26,150 729 694 29,100 29,150 830 781 32,100 32,150 930 867 
26,150 26,200 730 696 29,150 29,200 831 782 32,150 32,200 932 869 
26,200 26,250 732 697 29,200 29,250 833 784 32,200 32,250 934 870 

26,250 26,300 734 699 29,250 29,300 835 785 32,250 32,300 935 872 
26,300 26,350 736 700 29,300 29,350 836 787 32,300 32,350 937 873 
26,350 26,400 737 702 29,350 29,400 838 788 32,350 32,400 939 874 
26,400 26,450 739 703 29,400 29,450 840 789 32,400 32,450 940 876 
26,450 26,500 741 704 29,450 29,500 841 791 32,450 32,500 942 877 

26,500 26,550 742 706 29,500 29,550 843 792 32,500 32,550 944 879 
26,550 26,600 744 707 29,550 29,600 845 794 32,550 32,600 946 880 
26,600 26,650 746 709 29,600 29,650 846 795 32,600 32,650 947 882 
26,650 26,700 747 710 29,650 29,700 848 797 32,650 32,700 949 883 
26,700 26,750 749 712 29,700 29,750 850 798 32,700 32,750 951 884 

26,750 26,800 751 713 29,750 29,800 851 800 32,750 32,800 952 886 
26,800 26,850 752 715 29,800 29,850 853 801 32,800 32,850 954 887 
26,850 26,900 754 716 29,850 29,900 855 802 32,850 32,900 956 889 
26,900 26,950 756 717 29,900 29,950 856 804 32,900 32,950 957 890 
26,950 27,000 757 719 29,950 30,000 858 805 32,950 33,000 959 892 
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 $33,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $36,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $39,000 Your Tax Is  

33,000 
 

33,050 961 893 
 

36,000 
 

36,050 1,061 980 
 

39,000 
 

39,050 1,162 1,066 
33,050 33,100 962 895 36,050 36,100 1,063 981 39,050 39,100 1,164 1,067 
33,100 33,150 964 896 36,100 36,150 1,065 982 39,100 39,150 1,166 1,069 
33,150 33,200 966 897 36,150 36,200 1,066 984 39,150 39,200 1,167 1,070 
33,200 33,250 967 899 36,200 36,250 1,068 985 39,200 39,250 1,169 1,072 

33,250 33,300 969 900 36,250 36,300 1,070 987 39,250 39,300 1,171 1,073 
33,300 33,350 971 902 36,300 36,350 1,072 988 39,300 39,350 1,172 1,075 
33,350 33,400 972 903 36,350 36,400 1,073 990 39,350 39,400 1,174 1,076 
33,400 33,450 974 905 36,400 36,450 1,075 991 39,400 39,450 1,176 1,077 
33,450 33,500 976 906 36,450 36,500 1,077 992 39,450 39,500 1,177 1,079 

33,500 33,550 977 908 36,500 36,550 1,078 994 39,500 39,550 1,179 1,080 
33,550 33,600 979 909 36,550 36,600 1,080 995 39,550 39,600 1,181 1,082 
33,600 33,650 981 910 36,600 36,650 1,082 997 39,600 39,650 1,182 1,083 
33,650 33,700 982 912 36,650 36,700 1,083 998 39,650 39,700 1,184 1,085 
33,700 33,750 984 913 36,700 36,750 1,085 1,000 39,700 39,750 1,186 1,086 

33,750 33,800 986 915 36,750 36,800 1,087 1,001 39,750 39,800 1,187 1,088 
33,800 33,850 988 916 36,800 36,850 1,088 1,003 39,800 39,850 1,189 1,089 
33,850 33,900 989 918 36,850 36,900 1,090 1,004 39,850 39,900 1,191 1,090 
33,900 33,950 991 919 36,900 36,950 1,092 1,005 39,900 39,950 1,192 1,092 
33,950  34,000  993 920 36,950 37,000 1,093 1,007 39,950 40,000 1,194 1,093 

 
 $34,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $37,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $40,000 Your Tax Is  

34,000 
 

34,050 994 922 
 

37,000 
 

37,050 1,095 1,008 
 

40,000 
 

40,050 1,196 1,095 
34,050 34,100 996 923 37,050 37,100 1,097 1,010 40,050 40,100 1,198 1,096 
34,100 34,150 998 925 37,100 37,150 1,098 1,011 40,100 40,150 1,199 1,098 
34,150 34,200 999 926 37,150 37,200 1,100 1,013 40,150 40,200 1,201 1,099 
34,200 34,250 1,001 928 37,200 37,250 1,102 1,014 40,200 40,250 1,203 1,100 

34,250 34,300 1,003 929 37,250 37,300 1,103 1,016 40,250 40,300 1,204 1,102 
34,300 34,350 1,004 931 37,300 37,350 1,105 1,017 40,300 40,350 1,206 1,103 
34,350 34,400 1,006 932 37,350 37,400 1,107 1,018 40,350 40,400 1,208 1,105 
34,400 34,450 1,008 933 37,400 37,450 1,108 1,020 40,400 40,450 1,209 1,106 
34,450 34,500 1,009 935 37,450 37,500 1,110 1,021 40,450 40,500 1,211 1,108 

34,500 34,550 1,011 936 37,500 37,550 1,112 1,023 40,500 40,550 1,213 1,109 
34,550 34,600 1,013 938 37,550 37,600 1,114 1,024 40,550 40,600 1,214 1,111 
34,600 34,650 1,014 939 37,600 37,650 1,115 1,026 40,600 40,650 1,216 1,112 
34,650 34,700 1,016 941 37,650 37,700 1,117 1,027 40,650 40,700 1,218 1,113 
34,700 34,750 1,018 942 37,700 37,750 1,119 1,028 40,700 40,750 1,219 1,115 

34,750 34,800 1,019 944 37,750 37,800 1,120 1,030 40,750 40,800 1,221 1,116 
34,800 34,850 1,021 945 37,800 37,850 1,122 1,031 40,800 40,850 1,223 1,118 
34,850 34,900 1,023 946 37,850 37,900 1,124 1,033 40,850 40,900 1,224 1,119 
34,900 34,950 1,024 948 37,900 37,950 1,125 1,034 40,900 40,950 1,226 1,121 
34,950 35,000 1,026 949 37,950 38,000 1,127 1,036 40,950 41,000 1,228 1,122  

 $35,000 Your Tax Is 
 

 $38,000 Your Tax Is 
 

 $41,000 Your Tax Is  
35,000 

 
35,050 1,028 951 

 
38,000 

 
38,050 1,129 1,037 

 
41,000 

 
41,050 1,229 1,124 

35,050 35,100 1,030 952 38,050 38,100 1,130 1,039 41,050 41,100 1,231 1,125 
35,100 35,150 1,031 954 38,100 38,150 1,132 1,040 41,100 41,150 1,233 1,126 
35,150 35,200 1,033 955 38,150 38,200 1,134 1,041 41,150 41,200 1,234 1,128 
35,200 35,250 1,035 956 38,200 38,250 1,135 1,043 41,200 41,250 1,236 1,129 

35,250 35,300 1,036 958 38,250 38,300 1,137 1,044 41,250 41,300 1,238 1,131 
35,300 35,350 1,038 959 38,300 38,350 1,139 1,046 41,300 41,350 1,240 1,132 
35,350 35,400 1,040 961 38,350 38,400 1,140 1,047 41,350 41,400 1,241 1,134 
35,400 35,450 1,041 962 38,400 38,450 1,142 1,049 41,400 41,450 1,243 1,135 
35,450 35,500 1,043 964 38,450 38,500 1,144 1,050 41,450 41,500 1,245 1,136 

35,500 35,550 1,045 965 38,500 38,550 1,145 1,052 41,500 41,550 1,246 1,138 
35,550 35,600 1,046 967 38,550 38,600 1,147 1,053 41,550 41,600 1,248 1,139 
35,600 35,650 1,048 968 38,600 38,650 1,149 1,054 41,600 41,650 1,250 1,141 
35,650 35,700 1,050 969 38,650 38,700 1,150 1,056 41,650 41,700 1,251 1,142 
35,700 35,750 1,051 971 38,700 38,750 1,152 1,057 41,700 41,750 1,253 1,144 

35,750 35,800 1,053 972 38,750 38,800 1,154 1,059 41,750 41,800 1,255 1,145 
35,800 35,850 1,055 974 38,800 38,850 1,156 1,060 41,800 41,850 1,256 1,147 
35,850 35,900 1,056 975 38,850 38,900 1,157 1,062 41,850 41,900 1,258 1,148 
35,900 35,950 1,058 977 38,900 38,950 1,159 1,063 41,900 41,950 1,260 1,149 
35,950 36,000 1,060 978 38,950 39,000 1,161 1,064 41,950 42,000 1,261 1,151 
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 $42,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $45,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $48,000 Your Tax Is  

42,000 
 

42,050 1,263 1,152 
 

45,000 
 

45,050 1,364 1,239 
 

48,000 
 

48,050 1,465 1,325 
42,050 42,100 1,265 1,154 45,050 45,100 1,366 1,240 48,050 48,100 1,466 1,327 
42,100 42,150 1,266 1,155 45,100 45,150 1,367 1,242 48,100 48,150 1,468 1,328 
42,150 42,200 1,268 1,157 45,150 45,200 1,369 1,243 48,150 48,200 1,470 1,329 
42,200 42,250 1,270 1,158 45,200 45,250 1,371 1,244 48,200 48,250 1,471 1,331 

42,250 42,300 1,271 1,160 45,250 45,300 1,372 1,246 48,250 48,300 1,473 1,332 
42,300 42,350 1,273 1,161 45,300 45,350 1,374 1,247 48,300 48,350 1,475 1,334 
42,350 42,400 1,275 1,162 45,350 45,400 1,376 1,249 48,350 48,400 1,476 1,335 
42,400 42,450 1,276 1,164 45,400 45,450 1,377 1,250 48,400 48,450 1,478 1,337 
42,450 42,500 1,278 1,165 45,450 45,500 1,379 1,252 48,450 48,500 1,480 1,338 

42,500 42,550 1,280 1,167 45,500 45,550 1,381 1,253 48,500 48,550 1,481 1,340 
42,550 42,600 1,282 1,168 45,550 45,600 1,382 1,255 48,550 48,600 1,483 1,341 
42,600 42,650 1,283 1,170 45,600 45,650 1,384 1,256 48,600 48,650 1,485 1,342 
42,650 42,700 1,285 1,171 45,650 45,700 1,386 1,257 48,650 48,700 1,486 1,344 
42,700 42,750 1,287 1,172 45,700 45,750 1,387 1,259 48,700 48,750 1,488 1,345 

42,750 42,800 1,288 1,174 45,750 45,800 1,389 1,260 48,750 48,800 1,490 1,347 
42,800 42,850 1,290 1,175 45,800 45,850 1,391 1,262 48,800 48,850 1,492 1,348 
42,850 42,900 1,292 1,177 45,850 45,900 1,392 1,263 48,850 48,900 1,493 1,350 
42,900 42,950 1,293 1,178 45,900 45,950 1,394 1,265 48,900 48,950 1,495 1,351 
42,950  43,000  1,295 1,180 45,950 46,000 1,396 1,266 48,950 49,000 1,497 1,352 

 
 $43,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $46,000 Your Tax Is 

 
 $49,000 Your Tax Is  

43,000 
 

43,050 1,297 1,181 
 

46,000 
 

46,050 1,397 1,268 
 

49,000 
 

49,050 1,498 1,354 
43,050 43,100 1,298 1,183 46,050 46,100 1,399 1,269 49,050 49,100 1,500 1,355 
43,100 43,150 1,300 1,184 46,100 46,150 1,401 1,270 49,100 49,150 1,502 1,357 
43,150 43,200 1,302 1,185 46,150 46,200 1,402 1,272 49,150 49,200 1,503 1,358 
43,200 43,250 1,303 1,187 46,200 46,250 1,404 1,273 49,200 49,250 1,505 1,360 

43,250 43,300 1,305 1,188 46,250 46,300 1,406 1,275 49,250 49,300 1,507 1,361 
43,300 43,350 1,307 1,190 46,300 46,350 1,408 1,276 49,300 49,350 1,508 1,363 
43,350 43,400 1,308 1,191 46,350 46,400 1,409 1,278 49,350 49,400 1,510 1,364 
43,400 43,450 1,310 1,193 46,400 46,450 1,411 1,279 49,400 49,450 1,512 1,365 
43,450 43,500 1,312 1,194 46,450 46,500 1,413 1,280 49,450 49,500 1,513 1,367 

43,500 43,550 1,313 1,196 46,500 46,550 1,414 1,282 49,500 49,550 1,515 1,368 
43,550 43,600 1,315 1,197 46,550 46,600 1,416 1,283 49,550 49,600 1,517 1,370 
43,600 43,650 1,317 1,198 46,600 46,650 1,418 1,285 49,600 49,650 1,518 1,371 
43,650 43,700 1,318 1,200 46,650 46,700 1,419 1,286 49,650 49,700 1,520 1,373 
43,700 43,750 1,320 1,201 46,700 46,750 1,421 1,288 49,700 49,750 1,522 1,374 

43,750 43,800 1,322 1,203 46,750 46,800 1,423 1,289 49,750 49,800 1,523 1,376 
43,800 43,850 1,324 1,204 46,800 46,850 1,424 1,291 49,800 49,850 1,525 1,377 
43,850 43,900 1,325 1,206 46,850 46,900 1,426 1,292 49,850 49,900 1,527 1,378 
43,900 43,950 1,327 1,207 46,900 46,950 1,428 1,293 49,900 49,950 1,528 1,380 
43,950 44,000 1,329 1,208 46,950 47,000 1,429 1,295 49,950 50,000 1,530 1,381  

 $44,000 Your Tax Is 
 

 $47,000 Your Tax Is  
44,000 

 
44,050 1,330 1,210 

 
47,000 

 
47,050 1,431 1,296 

44,050 44,100 1,332 1,211 47,050 47,100 1,433 1,298 
44,100 44,150 1,334 1,213 47,100 47,150 1,434 1,299 
44,150 44,200 1,335 1,214 47,150 47,200 1,436 1,301 
44,200 44,250 1,337 1,216 47,200 47,250 1,438 1,302 

44,250 44,300 1,339 1,217 47,250 47,300 1,439 1,304 
44,300 44,350 1,340 1,219 47,300 47,350 1,441 1,305 
44,350 44,400 1,342 1,220 47,350 47,400 1,443 1,306 
44,400 44,450 1,344 1,221 47,400 47,450 1,444 1,308 
44,450 44,500 1,345 1,223 47,450 47,500 1,446 1,309 

44,500 44,550 1,347 1,224 47,500 47,550 1,448 1,311 
44,550 44,600 1,349 1,226 47,550 47,600 1,450 1,312 
44,600 44,650 1,350 1,227 47,600 47,650 1,451 1,314 
44,650 44,700 1,352 1,229 47,650 47,700 1,453 1,315 
44,700 44,750 1,354 1,230 47,700 47,750 1,455 1,316 

44,750 44,800 1,355 1,232 47,750 47,800 1,456 1,318 
44,800 44,850 1,357 1,233 47,800 47,850 1,458 1,319 
44,850 44,900 1,359 1,234 47,850 47,900 1,460 1,321 
44,900 44,950 1,360 1,236 47,900 47,950 1,461 1,322 
44,950 45,000 1,362 1,237 47,950 48,000 1,463 1,324 

 
 
 

End of Optional Tables 
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