# **PROPERTY TAX OVERSIGHT COMMISSION**

Arizona Department of Revenue Building



# Meeting Minutes May 20, 2025 Virtually meeting held on Google Meets

Katie Hobbs Governor

Neeraj Deshpande Chairman

Chris Kelling Member Otto Shill Member

Kevin McCarthy
Member

Vacant Member

#### **Members in Attendance:**

Chris Kelling, Member Kevin McCarthy, Member Otto Shill, Member

#### Staff:

Karen Jacobs, PTOC Staff Alexandra Kusen, PTOC Staff Trisha Mitobe, PTOC Staff

#### **Guests:**

Darlene Montierth, Graham County Assessor Vanessa Fielder, County Supervisors Association of Arizona

#### 1. Call to Order

Chairman Deshpande called the meeting to order at 3:03 p.m. and asked Property Tax Oversight Commission members and staff to state their names for the record.

#### 2. Approval of Minutes

No additions or deletions were recommended for the minutes of the meeting on March 14, 2025. Mr. McCarthy made a motion to approve the minutes as distributed and it was seconded by Mr. Kelling. The motion passed unanimously.

### 3. Change in Values for Jurisdictions in Graham County

Changes were made to the 2025 Levy Limit Worksheets for the following jurisdictions in Graham County: Graham County, Bonita School District, Eastern Arizona College, and Graham County Flood District. The value changes are the results of the stipulated judgement in NatureSweet USA, L.L.C. and NatureSweet Arizona, L.L.C., vs. Graham County, case number TX 2021-000528. The settlement concerned full cash values of real property identified for the 2022 and 2023 tax years, which affected real property values going forward for the 2024 and 2025 tax years.

Mr. McCarthy made a motion to approve the change in values for Graham County and it was seconded by Mr. Kelling. The motion passed unanimously.

Property Tax Oversight Commission May 20, 2025 Page 2

## 4. Adjournment

With all agenda items for the meeting complete, the Chairman asked if there was a motion to adjourn. Mr. McCarthy made a motion to adjourn and it was seconded by Mr. Kelling. The motion passed unanimously. The meeting adjourned at 3:08 p.m.