Municipal Tax Code Commission

MTCC Public Hearing Photo Municipal Tax Code Commission


The Municipal Tax Code Commission (MTCC), per A.R.S. 42-6052, considers important business related to the Model City Tax Code and creates an annual report for legislative leadership.


10 members:

1 representative from Arizona Department of Revenue

9 Mayors or Councilmembers from various cities


Five are appointed by the Governor, and two each from the Senate President and the Speaker of the House. No more than two members may be from the same city or town, and each have a term of three years.

Proposed amendments, copies of agendas and copies of notices can be sent to ADOR's City Services Team at: [email protected]